We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
173 Valley St., Arkadelphia, AR
870-230-8875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Arkadelphia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Bossier City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This location is right off interstate. The food is just like all Cracker Barrels. For this trip, we were traveling with our 2 dogs. I stayed outside with dogs while my husband when in and ordered. The employees were gracious, helpful and understood our situation. They even brought all our food to us outside when it was ready. We didn't have to keep going inside to check on it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not typical Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It seemed the cooks were all new and the waiters were overworked. We finally got all of our food, ate, and got back on the highway. It was an easy and quick stop.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot after church while visiting town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely Degray lake location. We went to church in town and enjoyed a great lunch after here. Excellent vegetables and fun gift shop. Enjoyed the cooked carrots and mashed potatoes very much. We enjoyed purchasing candy gifts in the attached gift shop. Wonderful Southern Lunch food. My friends all enjoyed it !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and a while to wait to savor the idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food was very good in taste and temp. Our waiter was not too experienced, but was attentive and gave good service in an environment where he had too many tables. It was a usually busy time so I blame management for the very slow delivery of food after order. People tried hard and it was genarally a good experience unless slow really bothers you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but nothing exceptional.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am not sure but the food and service seems to not be as good here. I think it is because most of the workers are college students who aren't so careful at cooking or service. My food was burnt and service was confusing and slower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.