We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Just another Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I visited on an overnight business trip. This property is just another Hilton Garden Inn ... nothing notable that I experienced ... either particularly good or particularly bad. It is conveniently located as a jumping-off point for travelers westbound on I-10.

This hotel has the "new" look with the ghastly Japanese lanterns and gauzy hangings in the lobby. I could have navigated the room blindfolded ... like all the other newer HGI's. The room was clean & quiet, the amenities per usual. No one bothered to collect the leavings from room service the night before, however.

My bottom line: Good for a quick overnight; I don't think I'd want to be a frequent visitor.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms suffer the same exhaust fan noise prevalent in other HGI's of the same building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for completing a review! First I would like to apologize for the "morning after" plates -we try our best to retrieve plates prior to leaving in the evening and first thing in the morning. I do appreciate your comments for it always assists us with continual training on what "you" our valued guests see.

Also, it sounds like you are a frequent guest to Hilton Garden Inns and I would like to say "Thank You" - I would also like to have you as a regular guest. We don't want to be typical, we want you to look forward to staying with us.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    55
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
30
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel .. not a 5 star, but very nice. The rooms are fresh and clean, the bed is great, great shower and amenities, and the $9.95 breakfast was very good. The front desk people and great too and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for review and great comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you visit with us again soon!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When we booked the room I asked for a bedroom suite, but got what is just a standard room with two TVs (no walled-off bedroom as usually expected for a suite). Apart from that small hitch, the room was excellent as well as all other hotel facilities and location. There is a Hilton Homewood Suites that shares the same driveway if a real suite is needed. Our agenda did not allow us to take advantage of the breakfast service, but other guests we spoke to seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review! I apologize our suite was not what you were needing. When opening the two hotels we have various rooms to try to appeal to as many travelers as possible. Our One Bedroom Suites do not have a privacy door between them, however, as you stated our sister hotel the Homewood Suites has a separation.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and again appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for three nights while on business, and will definitely return when I am in the area for business again. The hotel is tastefully designed; the rooms are large with excellent work space. The internet has fast speed and the location right off the highway is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a great review at that! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope business brings you back very soon!

Happy Travels,

Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel provides poor quality of service for the cost of a regular room. No complementary breakfast is offered. You have to pay even if you forgot your toothpaste or brush. Staff at the paid breakfast was rude and unpolite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Manuel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Kind Regards,
Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great Hotel. It is in a good location. It is in a quiet area (which is great for sleeping). Great breakfast menu. Enjoyed the fresh fruit and omlets! The staff treated us great. Did not have a chance to use pool or gym, too busy otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate the comments and are delighted your enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon!

Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice, large room with all of the expected amenities. Friendly staff. Convenient location with easy freeway access. Nothing fancy, but clean and great. Quiet room although I was right next to the freeway. New and nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate taking the time to write a review.

Happy Travels,

Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.