We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

very nice location but could use a store close by to purchase items forgot at home. The hotel was very noicy the whole week becasue of spring training for baseball. I wouldn't have stayed had I known all the young baseball players were staying there. They are loud and obnoxious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, and I apologize for the noisy neighbors. We do pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations and please note we addressed your comments with the team manager.

We do hope to see you again soon, and again thank you for your input.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
20
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I felt I was in a 4 star hotel, the lobby was tastefully decorated and the rooms were very comfortable. There was a charge for the breakfast but the quality and serving portions for the cost was very reasonable at 9.95 and there were several choices for cooked to order alternatives as well as cereal, yogurt and sweet rolls. We did not have an opportunity to try thier lunch or dinner options but we heard that they were also very good. There is also a very nice outdoor seating area with a stone fireplace and a fountain where you can also choose to eat your meals or have a drink. Another nice amenity is adjustable comfort bedding where you can dial in the firmness of your mattress. All of the above made for an excellent stay, I just wish I was able to stay for longer than I did.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy Travels!
Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overall this hotel was okay. Friendly staff, but noise level in room was very loud. I had a first floor room. I could hear noise (loud) from parking lot and near by street. Not a favorite from this chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the noise during your stay. I have also sent you a response via email from your hotel survey.

We thank you for your feedback, it only helps us to get better!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn's before and have enjoyed it every time. This hotel was very clean. The lobby, restaurant and rooms were spotless. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The restaurant served very good meals and they always seem to have the best chefs. It was nice that there was always fresh coffee, water and snacks available. The hot tub at the end of the day was very relaxing. They cleaned the pools every morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and notice the extra efforts we put in to make sure we are offering the best in service and accommodations!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The restaurant in this hotel has the BEST food. yop quality and perfectly prepared. I do not like the mattresses at all. The staf is very good, hotel is very clean. I would stay there again even with the horrible mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the food, we take great pride in our food and are so delighted you enjoyed it.

In regards to the bed, I apologize the adjustable mattress was not comfortable for you. Was it too soft or too hard? We can adjust it for you on your next visit!

Again, thank you and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights week of 1/20/14. The location is SUPER easy to find right of of the I- 10 freeway. The Homewood Suites is right next to it (they share a driveway). There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance and on site restaurant. The mall is a short distance away if you need something - and there are other areas with fast food also close by (just a few minute car ride). The area out front of the hotel is under some type of construction - not a bother and they seemed to work during normal business hours. Easy to get to/from the airport.

Check in was pleasant - rooms are clean and adequate. Rooms facing the rear of the hotel face the freeway so there is some slight noise, but this didn't bother me late at night, especially with the fan of the A/C on. I was on the top floor which was nice - I heard very little other room noise. A/C worked, everything else worked as should. There is a Keurig in the room for coffee which was a nice touch as well as a mini fridge and microwave. Good water pressure and plenty of warm water in the shower.

My only complaint with the room was that on my second morning starting around 9:30 am my bed started to shake with slight vibration- same effect in the bathroom - there is obviously a laundry room some where close by even though I couldn't find it when I looked. If it was the floor beneath me I can't image being right next to it. It was a bit irritating. The first day I was up early - and out of my room by 6 am so I didn't experience this. I was in room 412 so if you plan to sleep in - ask for a different room!

I ate in the restaurant both nights of my stay - pretty decent prices and plenty of space to spread out - they have a tv or two at the bar as well. Staff was friendly. Food was pretty good too.

Overall a great Hilton Garden Inn and cleaner than average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food and staff. I want to apologize for the “laundry room” sound. We do have laundry facilities for the guest and a separate one for the hotel – however, they are both on the first floor. We greatly appreciate you sharing this information with us so we can investigate further; I am rather curious myself.

We know you have a choice and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel and location. Had they provided free breakfast it would have been in line with the rest of the industry. Bed was OK but I should have told them to turn it because it was worn and sunk in the middle... air conditioning good.. TVs could have been bigger but overall a nice place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! As stated there are many Hilton brands that offer a complimentary breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn brand has a full service restaurant providing cook to order breakfast.

I also want to apologize for the bed, we have a Garden Sleeper System bed which is air adjustable. I will ensure this is looked. And I am delighted to report, only being a 6 year old hotel, the televisions where the latest and greatest things "back then" and we are in the process of replacing our current LCD's with larger ones.

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.

Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.