We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Football Season Specials!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good stay at Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn's before and have enjoyed it every time. This hotel was very clean. The lobby, restaurant and rooms were spotless. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The restaurant served very good meals and they always seem to have the best chefs. It was nice that there was always fresh coffee, water and snacks available. The hot tub at the end of the day was very relaxing. They cleaned the pools every morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and notice the extra efforts we put in to make sure we are offering the best in service and accommodations!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    43
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
23
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The restaurant in this hotel has the BEST food. yop quality and perfectly prepared. I do not like the mattresses at all. The staf is very good, hotel is very clean. I would stay there again even with the horrible mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the food, we take great pride in our food and are so delighted you enjoyed it.

In regards to the bed, I apologize the adjustable mattress was not comfortable for you. Was it too soft or too hard? We can adjust it for you on your next visit!

Again, thank you and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights week of 1/20/14. The location is SUPER easy to find right of of the I- 10 freeway. The Homewood Suites is right next to it (they share a driveway). There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance and on site restaurant. The mall is a short distance away if you need something - and there are other areas with fast food also close by (just a few minute car ride). The area out front of the hotel is under some type of construction - not a bother and they seemed to work during normal business hours. Easy to get to/from the airport.

Check in was pleasant - rooms are clean and adequate. Rooms facing the rear of the hotel face the freeway so there is some slight noise, but this didn't bother me late at night, especially with the fan of the A/C on. I was on the top floor which was nice - I heard very little other room noise. A/C worked, everything else worked as should. There is a Keurig in the room for coffee which was a nice touch as well as a mini fridge and microwave. Good water pressure and plenty of warm water in the shower.

My only complaint with the room was that on my second morning starting around 9:30 am my bed started to shake with slight vibration- same effect in the bathroom - there is obviously a laundry room some where close by even though I couldn't find it when I looked. If it was the floor beneath me I can't image being right next to it. It was a bit irritating. The first day I was up early - and out of my room by 6 am so I didn't experience this. I was in room 412 so if you plan to sleep in - ask for a different room!

I ate in the restaurant both nights of my stay - pretty decent prices and plenty of space to spread out - they have a tv or two at the bar as well. Staff was friendly. Food was pretty good too.

Overall a great Hilton Garden Inn and cleaner than average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food and staff. I want to apologize for the “laundry room” sound. We do have laundry facilities for the guest and a separate one for the hotel – however, they are both on the first floor. We greatly appreciate you sharing this information with us so we can investigate further; I am rather curious myself.

We know you have a choice and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel and location. Had they provided free breakfast it would have been in line with the rest of the industry. Bed was OK but I should have told them to turn it because it was worn and sunk in the middle... air conditioning good.. TVs could have been bigger but overall a nice place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! As stated there are many Hilton brands that offer a complimentary breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn brand has a full service restaurant providing cook to order breakfast.

I also want to apologize for the bed, we have a Garden Sleeper System bed which is air adjustable. I will ensure this is looked. And I am delighted to report, only being a 6 year old hotel, the televisions where the latest and greatest things "back then" and we are in the process of replacing our current LCD's with larger ones.

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.

Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is a great example of Hilton garden inns. The place is pretty new and very clean. Every meal I've had from the restaurant or room service has been very good. I stay here every time I'm working I'm Goodyear.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!

We know you have a choice while visiting in Goodyear, and thank you for being our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale! Will share your comments witn the entire team! See you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Don't let the small look of the bar and restaurant fool you, it's very pleasant and friendly. Close to Westgate for dining, shopping or seeing a sports event. Right off the I-10 15 minutes to Sky Harbor Air Port and the happenings over at Mill Avenue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and for your great comments! We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities and the area - hope to see you soon!

Happy New Year!
Mary Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. The hotel is very clean and guest rooms are quiet. The restaurant has quality food at a fair price. It's located close to I-10 and there are a lot of dining choices easily accessible if you choose not to eat at the on-site restaurant. This HGI is an excellent choice for business travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your second stay . . . and we definately look forward to your third! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and wish you a very merry holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.