We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Football Season Specials!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and friendly. Easy check in and out. Close to the freeway but you don't get freeway noise.

The WIFI and wired Internet access need some work. Very, very slow. If you need access to get work done, this is not the place. It lags badly.

I would stay again if the need arose as long as I wasn't dependent on Internet service

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! I apologize for the inconvenience of the slower internet - I do have great news . . . we are updating our bandwidth, just signed the agreement yesterday! It takes approximately 60-90 days for installation, but we will be FAST!

I was delighted I got to share this news . . . . see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
24
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good clean quiet room, clean bathroom, and comfy bed. Friendly and cheerful staff, always greeting you as you walk through the lobby. I am really able to relax here. And the free cookies at the front desk are awesome.

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room yet, and I have stayed there several times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
And we love having you! Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to spread the word!

See you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A very comfortable place to stay. Great facilities, and one of the friendliest staffs I have ever met. I will definitely stay there the next time my work takes me to that part of Phoenix. One little thing that made me feel at home was the personalized card from the manager that was in my room on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
What a great review! Thank you . . .now you know you don't only have to visit beautiful Arizona for work! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is comments like these that remind us why we do what we do!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The front desk staff are super friendly and helpful. They also offer a free shuttle service anywhere within five miles of the hotel, which is super convenient if you don't have a car. Saves you on cab fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the free way. I had room 403 and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our Guest Services and we are glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle - it really is convenient!

Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

It was a last minut trip with my kids, even the weather was cold, my kids lovethe place and the customer services was excellen, the front desk lady was very help full and our stay was great1,

Thank you

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are excellent, close to the paking lot and also the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we will work on the "sun" for your next trip!

Hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, nm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A pretty standard Garden Inn, with a few downsides. The noise from the highway was pretty loud. Both my wife and I had ear plugs and were happy that we had packed them. It may have just been due to our location in the building. The second downside was the "service" from the woman working behind the desk. I am a Hilton Honors gold member and usually get great service, but she was abrupt and rude. Specifically she would not give me cards so that my two young kids could get the free breakfast. When I brought that to their attention, she was curt and told me that it was their policy to only give us two tickets. I have spent many a night in Hilton brand hotels, including at two other locations during this trip (Hilton Long Beach, and Doubletree Reid Park Tucson), and have never had an issue getting breakfast as part of my stay, no matter whether I travel alone or with the family. To the credit of the waitress in the restaurant area, she worked it out so that my kids shared one ticket, which helped, but I was not happy having to pay for the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms that point towards the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The perfect hotel to stay when you're in town for the Nascar race, or for any matter. Rooms that you would expect from a Hilton. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Free parking. Small restaurant on site that delivered a nice breakfast. Ruby Tuesdays is a walk thru the parking lot and offers good fare.
Does have a small bar for cocktails in the evening. Awesome bartender who recommended restaurants for dinner. Nice place to meet and mingle with the other guests. We will continue to return.
If you're a light sleeper, you may prefer a room at the other end of the building away from the interstate.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should consider a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for your recent stay and the overall exceptional scores. I appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and look forward to sharing the positive results with the entire team. We take the opinions and suggestions of our guests very seriously and appreciate hearing back when we have excelled. Because of these type of scores we were able scored #1 in Loyalty throughout the entire HGI Brand for the month of August (#1 out of 521 hotels) and then again #5 in October. Thank you again, and hope the next time you are in the Avondale area you will consider staying with us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.