We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel, in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Typical Hilton Garden Inn. Good, clean rooms and good service. It's in the middle of a field and not within walking distance of anything (unless you count the Ruby Tuesday's in the parking lot).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
17
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Customer service is first and foremost here. The staff is very personable and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. One of the better gyms I've seeen for an HGI, and the outdoor fireplace offers a great setting to relax and enjoy a drink or two. The room, like all other HGIs, was comfortable and clean. There was some construction going on near the hotel, but it didn't seem to disrupt hotel operations. As usual, the cooked to order breakfast is wonderful!

Room Tip: The rooms above the second floor, away from the elevator, and on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week and held a business function there, as well.
Hotel is nice, clean, fresh decor, well-maintained. There is a very nice outdoor seating area, complete with an open-air fireplace.
This facility has an outdoor heated pool, as well as a fitness center. This one actually has weights and more than one treadmill! There is a guest pay-laundry, which I find convenient.
There is full service bar and restaurant. I had meals all week at the business function, and the food is good. There is also a Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance. Breakfast is not free, nor is there any kind of weekday managers reception.
Rooms are good, with free internet and flat screen tv. Window actually opens! Bed and linens are comfortable. There is ample storage, and each room has coffee pot, small fridge, and microwave. Bathrooms are of a good size, but mine had only a shower.
Staff is super-friendly and customer focused.
My complaint: this hotel is not within walking distance of anything. No shopping centers, no parks - no sidewalks, as a matter of fact, no grocery stores, nothing. You will have to drive everywhere. You do have easy access to I-10, however, and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you, free of charge, to anywhere in a 5-mile radius. It is also an easy 20-minute ride to the airport.
Be warned that construction is taking place right across from the hotel. The noise isn't unreasonable, though, and the biggest inconvenience is that the roadway is also torn up in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and for completing the Hilton World Wide survey as well. Social Media is very important to our industry and reviews like this only enhance our opportunities. Thank you again and hope the next time you are traveling to the Avondale area you will consider staying with us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed a couple nights for business........I'm an Hhonors member, and so upon check-in, I was delighted when I was given a bonus of fresh homemade salsa and a bag of chips......the salsa was a very unique and delicious way to reward their customers loyalty and it is a great idea. The room was very clean and comfortable and quite as it was the week following Thanksgiving. Breakfast was very good and the staff is very accommodating

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay. We appreciate the comments regarding the salsa. We make that fresh daily and it is something a little different to offer our diamond members. Again, thank you for the positive review and apprecaite overall great scores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here one night after arriving later than planned into PHX. We we're headed to Yuma but just didn't feel like doing the drive so late. This hotel is conveniently located to the 10 and far enough west of town we felt like we would have a good head start in the morning. Check in had to have been one of the fastest and most efficient processes I have ever experienced, and I'm HHonors Gold so I've experienced quite a bit. I would say within 3 minutes of parking our car we were settling down in our room. No joke. The room was nice, your typical HGI styled room. The bed was very comfy, as to be expected. Since it was late, we ate at the hotels restaurant. There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance, however they were closed. The restaurant was nothing special, typical overpriced hotel food, but the service was fine. We left early the next morning and skipped breakfast. Overall, considering how long and why we were there, I'd say this hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for the kind words via Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff and all members of Trip Advisor. Studies continue to show that website like these and personal testimonies do assist future travelers in their decision making. Thank you again for the comments and I look forward to sharing them with the entire team.

Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We had a large group function (50+) which included an overnight stay, three meals and snacks between meetings. EVERYTHING was done beautifully. I cannot imagine a better or more accommodating staff or a more pleasant experience. Thank you Toni, Tracy and Candy for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful note regarding the staff. We as well enjoyed hosting your group and appreciate your kindness toward the entire staff. I know when a particular function was a success, when our team states “how fun” a group was to work with. Thank you again, for the generous scores and comments. We look forward to doing business again!

Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn for four nights. I had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food was great. It would be nice if the breakfast were included in the price of the room as the price seems a little steep for the room alone.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the highway. There is occasional noise from traffic but otherwise peaceful. The location makes it very easy to navigate using I-10. I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they ever come to the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
We would like to thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. It is always nice to reveiw such positive feedback on Trip Advisor since this site is a great tool for those that travel. We look forward to sharing your review with our entire team and take these surveys very seriously. Thank you again and hope this note finds you in safe travels.

Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.