We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option for a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11450 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avondale
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good option for a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel was clean, and the rooms very comfortable with a separate bedroom, living room/kitchen with a door between them. The evening reception actually had light meals as well as beverages on Mon to Thursday. The Ruby Tuesday next door is excellent. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesday restaurant is only one block from hotel and is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Awesome! Thank you so much for your review! Please come and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
25
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great location. Close to stores and restaurants and highway. Excellent breakfast and very quiet rooms. A/C unit was a bit noisy but no noise from other guests. Pool was lovely and hot tub was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is your basic nice hotel (clean, near the interstate, nice bedding) with a big difference. They offer breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thurs) with wine and beer!!! Although the food was ok--nothing to write home about, it was filling and after a day at the track or ball game, it's nice not to have to go out. Food could have easily been improved and probably at a reduced cost-- more veges in the fajitas, more salad and less meat. Rooms were quiet (although you could hear doors slamming). Nice pool and hot tub with lifts for the handicapped (they worked well). Great location. Conveniently near the racetrack and ballfields for Reds and Indians. Located right next door to the Hilton (sister properties), but I liked the Homewood much better. Better pool, breakfast, dinner, drinks, room. Best value. We will stay there next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Each day we had to ask for fresh fruit. We were told that when they put it out... "it disappears". Isn't that that point? Most Homewood's have a basket of fruit at the front desk all day long. Not here. Staff did not do a good job keeping breakfast items filled. Each time we were there (4) we had to ask for refills on items. Our room was cleaned and we had to ask for paper towels, and tissues. They were gracious in giving the items... but customers should not have to ask for everything. We had a very noisy fridge that was fixed when we asked. We also found the back door to hotel propped open several times. I bit concerning for safety.

Hotel was very clean. AC system loud in the rooms. We are wishing we had stayed at the Hilton next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and with the breakfast. We will work with our maintenance team and the Kitchen Mgr. to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good value. Very good location near the Reds/Indians Stadium. The property is in excellent condition. Breakfast was fair... All around good value for your money. The restaurants and general area is all new.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This Homewood is the best we've ever stayed at. This was our third time going to see the Cincinnati Reds Spring Training. The pool and hot tub were great. Business center was in working order with new equipment. Shuttle service for the area. Everything was great as usual. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The TV's are old tubes, the a/c/heating system is very loud. The breakfast options were excellent as well as the evening food options. The rooms were very clean but there was a little leather lounge chair in the room that looked like a dog chewed on it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the HVAC system not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.