We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix was cold but Homewood Suites was a warm retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11450 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
fort wayne, indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phoenix was cold but Homewood Suites was a warm retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent 7 days at this hotel and I must say we were impressed of the overall cleanliness of this property, our bedroom was a one bedroom suite and was spotless as well, This hotel is very conviently located right off highway interstate I 10 which made it easy to get around the valley and attractions. The front desk was very helpful with printing out directions for us where ever we wanted to go. We ate every breakfast ther every morning which was nice and had a very good selection of food. They have a managers reception during the week that was also very good with free wine and beer and also very good food which changes nightly. Even though we were there when it was the coldest in 20 years, it was nice to come back every night to this warm and inviting hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!! I am so happy you were pleased with your stay here at the Homewood Suites! We hope to see you back soon! (Maybe when it's not soo cold!) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
29
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, KS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family, 2 adults and 2 small children, stayed here 3 nights for the Fiesta Bowl. The hotel was clean and so was our room. The breakfast was good. All of the staff we encountered ( front desk, hostess in eating area, maintenance person) were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the wifi Internet service was spotty. I tried to use the Internet to plan things to do the next day and use mapquest for directions. If I had been using the Internet for business it would not have been adequate service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if we may be of any further assistance. Thank you for your business and have a fantastic New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Fiesta Bowl. Nothing wrong with the room. Quiet stay and the bed was fine. Breakfast was good too. The building shows some wear and tear but nothing that affects the quality of stay. I

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff here provided good service. The breakfast was good everyday. The dinner the one night I ate there was very good. The maid service was good. Very clean and has what you needed in rooms.
The business internet in the rooms was poor, I has my laptop to finish a work project. Internet screwed me several times. We were at luke warm water for showing three out of four days. The staff kept providing excuses? I just wanted some hot water for my daily 5 minute shower. I did not think I request was out of bounds for 4 day and $400 spent.

Room Tip: Check on hot water Make sure business work is done before you get here. Internet sucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hello!

I am happy that we had a chance to chat today and that we were able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction! My staff and I pride ourselves in providing exceptional guest services and we appreciate your business and loyalty to the Homewood Suites brand!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everyone there was extra nice and helpful to us during our stay. Any question we had, they went out of their way to answer, and were very friendly to us every time we saw them. The breakfast was very good and the eating area was very clean and picked up. The breakfast person was very pleasant and helpful and made a very appetizing display. The rooms and bathrooms were good sized and well insulated. We did not hear any of our neighbors.

Room Tip: the room we had was quiet and very clean, everything about it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A relaxing stay, wife and I had to travel to California for a funeral on short notice, suite was perfect, got in late was able to unwind before traveling on to our destination. What I noticed above everything was the peace and quiet, even though located next to I-10

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

You could not find a nicer family place! Rooms with full kitchens, comfortable beds, great furnishings, solid breakfast, wonderful lounge area, but most of all........the extreme friendliness of the staff! Greeted first by Antoinette, who has more personality and smile than anyone deserves to have, to Debra to another very nice blonde lady, to the maids, EVERYONE could not have been nicer! We will now look for a Homewood!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.