We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, love the outside fountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gringos Locos

Los Gringos Locos
280 S Phelps Dr, Apache Junction, AZ 85120-6715
480-288-5626
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, love the outside fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We travel to Arizona in March and always make a point of going to Los Gringos Locos. The food is great, the chips are always fresh and warm and yummy, and the enchiladas delicious. We love eating outside with the flowing water fountain and watching the birds enjoying the fountain too. It's actually more like a waterfall. I don't like hot/spicy food so this is great for me, but you can also get spice if you want it. Margaritas are large and delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Its an alright place. Food is decent. Prices are a little high. Service is decent but impersonal. Decor is very, well- gringo mexican. I would go back if others wanted to go but I would probably go to a few of the other places in town first.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I know there are lots Mexican restaurants but this is great. I had the tamale which was nice size with a lot of beef. Sometimes tamales are all corn meal, not this one.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APACHE JUNCTION
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We live in Apache Jct. and are just 3 blocks away, we tried this place yrs ago and we have come back numerous times with friends, we all love the place, the help & the food. Thanks for such great service.
Debbie & Chuck Outman

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ended up here during customer appreciation day, so everything was super inexpensive, including the beer. We had fish tacos (delicious!) and copious amounts of their free chips and salsa. Food was tasty and service was pretty good. There are other Mexican restaurants I prefer, but for a quick bite while out and about, this works.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gringos Locos also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Gringos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gringos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.