We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1101 W. Apache Trail, Apache Junction, AZ 85220 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apache Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona, Usa
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Good, varied breakfast. Nice staff. We met with friends there to hike and sight-see in the Superstition Mountains. This was a good central point for relaxing between hikes. I would recommend it.





  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
62
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A very nice room and property. Good location. I have stayed there before and would do so again. My only complaint is that the seasonal rate is very high but that is pretty much the same for all of Arizona from January through March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was one of the best Best Westerns we have ever stayed in. It was obvious everywhere in the motel that the owner cares about his establishment. The motel was built in 1997 but we thought it was much newer. Rooms had been repainted in Nov. 2012. Breakfast was excellent with lots of selections, including wonderful mini cinnamon rolls!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently took a trip to San Tan Valley, Arizona to allow my son to try out for the local drum corp. The closest and cheapest hotel to the High School was this one. So glad I chose it! The room was affordable, clean, HUGE, had a refrigerator, a very comfortable bed, a great tv, a hot shower, a great breakfast and excellent staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor. I would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My family and I stayed here in November. The staff were friendly upon checking in. The room was very clean and obviously well maintained. It is in a great location with easy access to a variety of shopping, restaurants and family activities. Just outside Superstition Mountain so also provides wonderful scenery.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apache Junction
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn

Address: 1101 W. Apache Trail, Apache Junction, AZ 85220 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apache Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction Hotel Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Apache Junction Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.