We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hackers Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hackers Grill
310 N Plaza Dr, Apache Junction, AZ 85120-5504
480-671-9933
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Needham
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went here based on Trip Advisor comments. Ordered a veggie burger. It was okay. The salad that came with it was not. It was all iceberg lettuce, the least nutritious of lettuces. The tomatoes were on the edge. I ate two pieces and didn't dare eat the rest. My husband had the breakfast special which was ordinary.

When we looked at the surroundings we saw lots of water (?) spots near fans. The grates for the exhaust were blackened on the bottom. It made us ask ourselves "if it is this unclean in the restaurant, what is the kitchen like?" The carpeting in the side room was quite stained.

The waitress was probably one of the most attentive we have ever had. She was great but could in no way make up for the poor quality food.

And someone we talked with about this said, "But the breakfast is cheap". At what price?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Our favorite local place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Hackers is a small hometown restaurant. Only open 6-2, so no dinner. Breakfast is served all day. My favorite is a 2 egg omelet with choice of meat. The home fries are awesome! Choice of fruit instead of toast is possible. I am so impressed by the way the staff works so well together. Definitely no atmospere and a little worn around the edges. The super staff and reasonably priced good food are what make Hackers my favorite place to et in Apache Junction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pastor Bob Lenz AJ Christian Community Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Every visit has been a positive experience. We often have our lunch bunch after Sunday Church services. The service is excellent and pleasant and you don't wait around to be served. I recommend Hackers to anyone looking for a place that you really feel welcome, the food is good and its great to support our local merchants in Apache Junction.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn Creek MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Since we are new in town, after reading other reviews on this restaurant, we decided to try it this morning for breakfast. It was excellent food, great service and veryyy reasonable! It's not fancy, but clean and it seems like they knew most of the customers and where they liked to sit and what they liked to order. We will definitely be returning many times during our 3 month snowbird stay!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover, ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hometown atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great service and a super staff. They are the friendliest people in town. The food is great and always hot. See you in January

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hackers Grill also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Hackers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hackers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.