We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and informative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Superstition Mountain Museum

Superstition Mountain Museum
4087 E. Apache Trail, Apache Junction, AZ 85119
480-983-4888
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
MIDDLETOWN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife & I recently stumbled upon the Superstion Mountain Museum while going to a local ghost town. What a great find! The museum had so many old west displays and motion picture references that we stayed way longer than we had intended. A nice gift shop is also on the premises. We took a self-guide nature walk out toward Superstion Mountain, and saw many beautiful botanical specimens, as well as a spectacular view of the mountain. A worthwhile stop on the way to the ghost town!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    19
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Little Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Have been here many times and never get bored. The museum is well kept and so informative. Wonderful location beneath the Superstition Mts. Couldn't ask for a better setting to learn the history of the area. If you are a winter visitor plan to attend the Thursday lectures. Make it a point to visit this museum.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A bit of the old west...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Been to Superstition Museum several times. It is nice to see how it is growing and how authentic it is. Beautiful scenery...great gift shop too

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful little museum with recreated old west and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a must if you are interested in the history of the area. The museum is full of indian and early settler facts and items, the grounds are a recreation of the early west, there is a nice walking trail behind the museum, and a model train exhibit and the Elvis Chapel complete the tour. Well worth the stop.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth a quick visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stopped on our way to driving the Apache Trail. Knowledgeable and friendly staff and super clean grounds. Many photo opts and western movie buffs will enjoy the photo wall in the barn. Walking trails and shops abound.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superstition Mountain Museum also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Superstition Mountain Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superstition Mountain Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.