We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place for a 75th birthday reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amado Territory B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amado Territory B&B to your Saves list
Amado Territory B&B
PO Box 6336, 3001 E Frontage Rd, Amado, AZ 85645   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Amado B&B and Inns
Sierra Vista, AZ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Special place for a 75th birthday reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chose this B&B for a very special 75th birthday reunion with my friends (all originally from Bartonville, IL). All four of us have been friends almost from the time we were born. Ricky and Cara were fabulous hosts to this celebration - loved their breakfasts that were definitely made to order since all of us have special food needs at this age! We rented the hacienda - three bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, full kitchen with dining space, huge living room with fireplace and very large flat screen tv which we didn't need (spent our time catching up on our lives for the past five years since we had last met for a 70th reunion). The nights were very quiet and the beds very extremely comfortable. It will be hard to top this experience next time we decide to meet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Intimate setting, great rooms, and the innkeepers were so friendly, did everything to make guests feel welcome. Nice areas to hike, or just sit on shaded patio with a good book. Breakfast in sunny room, good food fixed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I give Amado Territory Inn three “high-fives;” one for friendliness; one for fabulousness and one for food! The view from the backyard has no obstruction to the mountains miles away. The land is green with life; the air smells sweet of mesquite and a healthy array of songbirds join you in the splendor of this place. The Inn is guarded by two diligent, indefatigably fantastic chickens, which have it in their beings to save the world from insects! It is one of the quaintest nooks I’ve been to. Thanks Ricky and Cara!

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from common areas are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Inn is a wonderful little getaway surrounded by gorgeous scenery. A very serene atmosphere and charming rooms. Tons of birds everywhere. Breakfast menus include considerations for food allergies or dietary restrictions. The breakfasts I ate were the most delicious breakfasts I've ever had, a most pleasant suprise. Stay there, if nothing else, for the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Okay, so here it is: I am in love with this Bed & Breakfast. There, I said it.

My fiance and I are planning a wedding in the area, and decided to try out the Territory Inn to feel out the B&B as a potential spot for guests to stay.

Sorry, guests. We booked the whole place just for us.

The Amado Territory Inn is AMAZING. As I understand it, the B&B has recently come under new ownership. The couple that runs it now is unbelievably kind and accommodating - it felt like we were royalty. The B&B offers a full breakfast in the morning, but as we have been eating vegan we told them not to worry about us. No, no, no - said the hospitable managers - we will make something for you. And boy, did they ever! Kara, one of the managers, actually took an online vegan cooking class in order to learn how to prepare us meals and even offered us some of the dinner she had cooked for her own family!! I mean, how kind is that?! They also went out of their way to make a vegan chocolate torte, which was soooo tasty, just for the two of us.

The Inn is an absolute paradise. I hesitate to tell you all of this, because I selfishly want it for all my own, but you must try out this Inn. It is a little slice of heaven, run by two of the kindest people you will ever meet.

Cannot wait for our wedding next year so we can stay there with our bridal party!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor that exited onto the back patio - we loved it! Feeling like a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I can't say enough about The Amado Territory Inn and your hosts Ricky and Cara. The inn is beautiful and has a wonderful atmosphere. You will be pampered with amazing homemade breakfasts as well as wine and cheese in the evening. The rooms are wonderful. But, more importantly, Ricky and Cara truly make this place. They are living their dream of running a bed and breakfast; their passion for providing a comfortable, home-like, and positive experience for their guests really shows.

On another note, if you are visiting Amado to attend an Epona workshop, this is a great location - a mere ten minutes away - it also allows you the opportunity for quiet reflection or to continue your discussions with participants back at the inn. For me, that kind of atmosphere was the perfect compliment to my Epona experience and is highly reccomended.

Thanks Ricky and Cara - see you next time!

SJ

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great place to stay in the Arizona desert. Our upstairs corner room had a lovely patio offering freat views of the desert and mountains. Breakfast was a delicious and cooked to ordered - no overdone eggs hardening in steam trays. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating - when we returned after enjoying a Friday evening of live music at the restaurant next door, we were welcomed by a cozy fire in the main room fire place. It does get chilly in February! Lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs you won't have to worry about people walking overhead and you may get a semi-private po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amado Territory B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amado Territory B&B

Address: PO Box 6336, 3001 E Frontage Rd, Amado, AZ 85645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Amado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Amado Territory B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amado Territory Hotel Amado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amado Territory B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.