We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
128 North College Street, Auburn, AL 36830
334-887-6356
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 179 Restaurants in Auburn
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
East Hampton, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

All of the staff is courteous and friendly. It has a clean bar/restaurant, fantastic food, with something for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm not sure why everyone loves this place so much; I was under-impressed. I thought the price for our pizza was quite high, and then the pizza was just average-tasting. It was okay, and I ate it, of course, but nothing special. Now, they do have a great selection of beers on tap though. If that's what you're looking for, then you should give it a try.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good pizza, good hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Mellow Mushroom is never a disappointment when it comes to pizza. This is a great place to go talk with friends over a beer or on a casual date. The environment is a bit loud, but that's to be expected as it is located near many of the local bars.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“1ST VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I enjoyed the chicken salad and my daughter enjoyed the cheese pizza.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get the bruschetta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We ate supper here on a recent trip through town. The Greek salad was outstanding as was the Hawaiian pizza. But the best was the bruschetta. Next time we may just get that!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.