We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to be pleased you were able to book a room or cottage at this lovely B&B in Auburn, AL. Just Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
371 N. College Street, Auburn, AL 36830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maplesville, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Be prepared to be pleased you were able to book a room or cottage at this lovely B&B in Auburn, AL. Just Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I loved this B&B! it was welcoming, beautiful, yet homey. The breakfast was delicious. Price was very reasonable, and other guest were friendly. Very clean and accommodating, and pet friendly too! I felt fortunate to book a cottage over the Mother's Day weekend and it was soooo much nicer than a hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Auburn. Best home away from home! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
38
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

So happy we chose this place over the chain hotels. George, Fran and Shelby were gracious and friendly. The location is fantastic, walkable to the campus and BBQ and Toomer's lemonade! Starting the day with a hot breakfast and enjoyable conversation with other guests was perfect. We will definitely stay here again. We were in the Samford room and were quite comfortable, room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. simons island, ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As always, we enjoyed our weekend stay at Crenshaw House. Began our day with a delicious, warm breakfast and then a brisk walk around campus. Beats being cooped up in a hotel room. Always a plus when we meet many new auburn families and scuba divers. Look forward to football season.

Room Tip: look at the website for room descriptions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place, great people and great breakfast. Will always try to stay at the Crenshaw House when I visit Auburn. We stayed in The Studio room behind the house. It was very roomy with a sitting area and kitchenette. George, the owner, was the nicest, friendliest, southern host you could ever want. He made sure the experience was very enjoyable. Also, enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Crenshaw House at the recommendation of team parents and was not disappointed. Big, friendly greeting from George set the stage for a wonderful one night stay. Terrific room, Nichols (2 beds in 2 rooms). Fine breakfast of egg frittata, fruit and cinnamon buns. Maybe some grits next time?....Overall very satisfied. We will return.

Room Tip: Our room, Nichols, was in main portion of the house. There are 4 more rooms in cottages on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Authentic Auburn home, full of history and restored to perfection. Delicious breakfast, served to accommodate your schedule. Spacious, beautifully decorated room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. The house is convenient to campus, only a few blocks from downtown Auburn on a quiet residential street. George and his staff are friendly and thoughtful. Definitely the best place to stay in Auburn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My son and I stayed in one of the cottages in the back of The Crenshaw Bed and Breakfast. We stayed for one night. The cottage was very homey and comfy! The beds were very comfortable and everything was CLEAN CLEAN!!! George, the owner, was very acomodating to us and the breakfast was AWESOME!!! We'd stay there again anytime!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 N. College Street, Auburn, AL 36830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.