We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ, but timing is everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q
307 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830 (Formerly Mike and Ed's Barbecue)
334-501-1866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 188 Restaurants in Auburn
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Auburn, AL, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, but timing is everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food here is always good, and the price is reasonable too! You have to beat the lunch crowd though. The 1/2 chicken is a favorite. This is a regular eating place for me, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting some good comfort food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallassee, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy, Bus, Busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Drive by this place all the time so we decided to check it out. No waitresses, you order and pickup at the counter. Friendly staff and quick service. I had a smoked turkey sandwich all the way with fries. The turkey was moist and tasty served on a seeded bun. My husband had a pulled pork lunch special. Pork was good but was served with plain thin sliced white bread. Most people seemed to be leaving their bread. The sauces are mustard based which I personally don't care for
But many do. It is in college row so very busy. Ok for a quick lunch, good food but not somewhere I would go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place has pretty good food. The prices are fair for the type of food it is. They have a giant trash can jug of sweet tea, it is also pretty good. It is consistent from trip to trip. I stop here at least once every trip I come down here. It definitely is worth a shot.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Lee County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always hot, succulent, fall off the bone ribs that will never disappoint with each visit. A pit masters dream. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good bar-b-q”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good local bar b que! Relaxed atmosphere. Good price. Outdoor seating a plus!
Got my order wrong but quickly fixed it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike & Ed's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.