We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toomer's Corner

Toomer's Corner
College Street and Magnolia Avenue, Auburn, AL 36830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The heart of downtown Auburn and its university has been a special gathering place for college students, visitors and politicians over the years.
Level Contributor
361 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tradition!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place with tons of tradition and history. Fortunate to visit before the poisoned trees were dead and removed. Grab some lemonade and chili dog and enjoy. Buy the grandkids a souvenir tee shirt to carry back home. Great memory of seeing the massive oaks adorned in toilet paper.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    34
    20
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great tradition to be close to the campus of Auburn University. Great lemonade and grilled cheese at Toomer's Drugs. The best campus in the State of Alabama. WDE

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good to go back home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Toomer's has a lot of tradition, tshirts, and funky Auburn memorabilia. The lemonade is outstanding and the soft serve was the perfect fix for my four year old son. The staff is super friendly and it was good to go back "home".

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Toomer's is an Auburn tradition. You have to go. :)The lemonade has really been cost inflated over the years though it still retains the good old-timey fresh flavor that you expect.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glad we saw it before the famous trees die.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a neat place. Every college town needs a place like Toomers Drugstore. This is a combination drug store (sortof), restaurant, and Auburn fan-wear shop.

The chili is excellent. Hot dogs and ice cream and lemonade are great, too. The coffee was nasty and cold, but we don't visit Toomer's for coffee.

I'm not much of an Auburn fan, but I still love coming to Toomer's whenever I'm in town on business.

The sick dude who poisoned the very famous Toomer's Corner trees just pled guilty and was sentenced to three years imprisonment. I think he needs to spend many hours of probation time helping to replant trees all over Lee County,Alabama, as part of his sentencing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toomer's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toomer's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.