We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2013 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36832   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family and I stopped in Auburn for an overnight stay and a visit to Toomers Corner. The hotel staff, especially Rhonda, all went above and beyond in their service and in their attitude. Their kindness stands out to me.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds slept well.
The rooms were furnished with fridge, microwave, desk & chair, wing chair and footstool, and more.
The price I paid was very good considering where we were and what we recieved in return.
The breakfast bar was better than the usual breakfast bar,in that there was bacon and eggs in addition to all the carbs usually found on a breakfast bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
10
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blountsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here during Camp War Eagle. Tried some of the other places near by but they were all full. Should have made reservations I guess. Anyway, the first night was a little pricey. Tax and all was 160 something. But the only 2 rooms they had were a queen suite and a king. There were 3 in our party so we really needed 2 beds. The room was very clean. I am a germ freak to put it mildly. I didnt feel like I needed to bathe in clorox when I left. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were both firm and soft. The breakfast bar was really good. My husband and I had to stay an additional night and we went back to Holiday Inn Express. They had a room and it was only $111, tax and all. We were too busy to try any of their other amenities. Basically all we did was bathe and sleep. I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here to break up our family summer trip to SC. The hotel had a very nice lobby and the room seemed fairly clean. One of my biggest complaints is our room had a pool view, which they allow cigarette smoking at the pool. So every time someone smoked, it filtered in through the air conditioning vent and made our non-smoking room smell like smoke. Which gives me a headache for the rest of the day. I called and complained and they offered to move us, but we have two infants and had already assembled the pack-n-play and unpacked. So instead I turned off the air conditioner while there were smokers out there, which I had to do quite often. It would be a big plus if the hotel would designate smoking areas where it didn't filter through the air conditioners. Also the swimming pool attracts a lot of children so I don't think it is the wisest decision to allow smoking in the pool area!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My family and I had a very brief stay here recently. The staff was wonderful. Our room was a double queen suite and it looked great. The cleaning staff could have definitely done a better job though. We found our room to be fairly dirty with paper beind the cough and straw wrappers stuck to the coffee table. Overall, it was a decent experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times and always received an excellent reception when I arrived. The staff is very friendly and very helpful with questions. The rooms are in good condition and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommned this hotel as a place to stay in Auburn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I went May 16th to the 18th with my school and it was SO fun! The pool was so nice and cooled me down from the hot Alabama sun. The hot tub was just the right temperature. I loved the bed, so comfortable, I went to sleep once I got in the bed. It is so nice and clean! The only complaint would be lack of entertainment when we stayed to rest. Only TV and a pool for entertainment. Couldn't use WI-FI because you need a code. Breakfast was good! Biscuits, bacon, country fried gravy, and I really loved this machine that made your pancakes for you! But *BEWARE* it does take a pretty long time but pancakes always come out PERFECT!! Alabama has a lot of sights but the hotel was a major part of my vacation. Thank you so much Holiday Inn!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor that are in the back show a great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

After a tiring 9-hour drive we arrived at 3PM to find out our room was not ready yet. The folks at the counter invited us to stay in the breakfast area for a short time. We only had to wait about 15 minutes then were allowed to check into our room. We were on the 2nd floor, and when we stepped off the elevator, even the halls smelled fresh and clean. Our room was a king standard on the front of the building and was very clean. Got a phone call from the front desk 10 minutes later asking if the room was OK (nice touch). The staff was very friendly and suggested some dining choices we were not even aware of in town.

When we turned in for the night, there was just a bit of road noise, but less than expected. Upon waking the next morning, the smell of the wonderfully-stocked breakfast hit you on the 2nd floor right before the elevator. Man, was everything hot and fresh and the lady working the breakfast area was restocking with a smile! Their health rating on the wall read 100% (and I do not doubt that a bit). Checkout was smooth and friendly, and then I was offered a business card that said to go to TripAdvisor and rank your stay (again, nice touch)....I sort of grinned at that one. All in all, this is a great hotel brick & mortar-wise, but it's jewel is the staff. I have stayed in 5-star establishments that could learn a thing or two about service from this "budget" hotel. Bravo, well-done!

Room Tip: Rooms away from road might just be the perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 14 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Home-Towne Suites of Auburn
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn
Quality Inn Auburn
#6 of 14 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn

Address: 2013 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn! We are conveniently located near everything Auburn-Opelika and Lee County has to offer! Auburn University is just down the street, while seven world-class golf courses are within 15 miles of our hotel. Our 82 guest rooms with 15 suites are located off interior corridors and offer such amenities as free continental breakfast, free hi speed wireless Internet, 27' TVs, coffee pots in rooms, hair dryers, iron & ironing boards, one king or two queen beds, and our suites even feature wet bars, refrigerators and microwaves. Jacuzzi suites are available for private retreats, or enjoy our outdoor heated pool (seasonal) and jacuzzi with your family. A 24-hour fitness room keeps you in your normal exercise routine, while our complimentary 24-hour business center will help you complete your work while on the road. Three meeting rooms and a 10 person boardroom with high back leather executive chairs are available for your conference needs. We're suited for all your business or leisure needs. Guest laundry on site. Visit Auburn, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.