We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton's

Hamilton's
174 E Magnolia Ave, Auburn, AL
334-887-2677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 179 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great place to enjoy a nice and casual meal. The menu has a lot of variety. Atmosphere is great and in the heart of downtown, walking distance to everything! ;)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
“Grilled Salmon Salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have eaten the Grilled Salmon Salad several times at Hamilton's in the past with family and friends and it was very good. However, the last couple of times I eat there it was not very good at all. I though I would try it again and the cilantro salad dressing was so oily with no very little taste at all to it. It was very disappointing and I will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food for A-Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just happened to stop in on our way to the stadium for the game. What a great surprise. We started with a few beers and the server was very attentive the children. The food was much better then anything you expect on a game weekend. We definitely will be back the next time we are in Auburn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall, Hamilton's does not have great food and it is overpriced for the quality. I have eaten here several times for dinner and have been less than thrilled. If I'm paying a higher price then I have higher expectations for the food. Lunch is typically better in my experience, more reasonably priced and they do have some good lunch specials. I do not recommend it for dinner, there are better places in the area if you are looking for a nice restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Very good food with a lovely ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the first time I've had fried green tomatoes and they were good.

I had overdosed on beef and chicken and when I saw New Zealand lamb 'lollipops' on the menu I had to have it.

It was fantastic. Perfectly cooked with mash and heirloom tomatoes.

The creme brulée was a perfect finish.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton's also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.