We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Auburn University

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Auburn University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   241 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Auburn
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

As a hospitality educator from UNLV, I can say that this was one of the most delightful hotel experiences EVER. The staff is courteous, energetic, engaging and really make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and attractive. The food in both the restaurant and banquet service was excellent. Some of the Vegas strip properties could learn a thing or two about service from The Hotel at Auburn University! When in Auburn...this is the ONLY place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put next to elevators. I heard from a friend that she could hear them go up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    54
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
107
23
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stay in this hotel almost every year as we have family in the area. It is by far the best hotel in the area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lots of plugs to charge phones and things like that! The bathrooms are nice but they could be a little bigger is the only thing.
There is a bar inside the hotel, called Piccolo and the restaurant is called Ariccia. Both are very nice with a really cool fireplace with a hearth covered in pillows so that you can sit in front of the fire comfortably. The hotel is great to walk all over the campus area, conveniently located near all of the local restaurants. Best hotel in Auburn hands down!

Room Tip: Room #503 has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is a first-rate hotel in the heart of Auburn; it is within walking distance of all of the major attractions of The Plains city.

The lobby is nice with a beautiful restaurant/bar. In addition, the conference center and its employees were very attentive.

The rooms were extraordinary by today's standards with large walk-in showers.

Very nice place to stay, over-all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattan beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

OUTSTANDING, in every way!

We were greeted by a lovely, brunette young lady (didn't catch her name). She was sweet, and very pleasant! She told me all about the Auburn campus and told me about some of the local hang outs.

When we arrived at our suite, there were chocolate blueberries and chocolate-dipped oranges, as well as two large (glass) bottles of Voss water awaiting! Nice touch! The lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom was also a nice touch.

Dinner in the restaurant downstairs, was cozy, comfortable, with nicely dim lighting. Our first server, Whitney, was bubbly and cute, and extremely friendly and engaging! She had to leave, so, we were introduced to another server, Ansley. She was just as friendly and engaging, and the restaurant was a little slow that night, so, BOTH servers were able to have nice conversations with us. I was there with my daughter, and we walked out of there talking about how great the people are at this hotel!

We ordered room service later, and it was delivered promptly, and piping hot! The food in the restaurant AND room service were amazing! The fettuccine alfredo was mouth-watering, and the pizza was to DIE for!!!

Our suite was beautiful, and extremely comfortable for the five of us!

If we are ever in Auburn again, we will definitely stay there! I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms, but, we had a suite on the top floor, and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great hotel...nice room and staff. Bathroom is a little bit small but its very clean with an awsome shower. It is also Pet Friendly which is why we chose it in the first place. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia...USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Beware the walls are very thin... ask for a room with vacant rooms adjacent or you may find yourself getting up way too early! We could literally hear the music and conversation in the room next door at 5am.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Outstanding facility and staff. Thoroughy enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Address: 241 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Auburn University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.