We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Hilton Garden Drive, Auburn, AL 36830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night while my husband was on business in the area. We decided to bring the kids and get a 2 queen bed junior suite. Since they only offer junior suites, we couldn't truly close a door between the sitting and sleeping areas, but we found that opening the bathroom door and closet door together can help block out noise between the two areas. The room was clean and offered comfortable beds and seating. The refrigerator and coffee maker was appreciated. We had requested a crib before we arrived, and it was in the room when we got there. We were on the side facing the highway, but the noise didn't bother us. My husband stays here frequently for work, so we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property based on your most recent stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I will be glad to pass along the great comments regarding your stay and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
24
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Hilton was one of the most comfortable stays we have had this year. We travel tons, and it feels really good to find a quiet and relaxing hotel. The breakfats was amazing and was worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn for your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad that we were able to give you great service and provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingsley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience that the one we had at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, Alabama. We were there for our daughter's wedding and had many out of town guest that stayed and it was just a wonderful weekend. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us be a part of your daughter's special day. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your guests. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Not up to Hilton Garden Inn Standards, or at least the ones that I have stayed in prior to this one. A/C was not working, and after the maint. man worked on it (he said it was one of the new ones) he finally got it running at the unit, but was not connected to the thermostat. It made a terrible racket all night. Stated they were at capacity so no other rooms were available. Beds were not comfortable, to soft, not a number sleep bed as in many HGI.

Went to exercise outside and noticed in the breakfast area several tables that were not clean. After 30 minutes came back and the same tables were dirty. Showered and came down to breakfast there were 7 people in the breakfast area, taking 2.5 tables and all the rest were still dirty. I had to push aside dishes and clean my own table. In the 20 minutes I was there everyone that came in had to clean their own tables and everyone made comments on that matter. Food was acceptable even thou they got my order wrong. Not much selection for fresh fruit.

Gym was great. Free Weighs and Machine. Treadmills and TVs on each piece of equipment. Clean and had plenty of towels Hotel was clean and it appeared to have new carpet throughout.

They do have a large great grass area out back that appears mostly in the shade either from the trees in the am, and hotel in pm, for any outside functions.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms do not face Interstate 85 and cannot hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property, The Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn a review based on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that there was a problem finding a clean table for breakfast. I have talked to the F&B manager and I promise you that that will not happen again. I also apologize regarding the noise from the a/c unit. I will follow up on that as well. I do hope that you will not let this one stay reflect on how we take care of our guest. Once again, Thank you for the review and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Held a part in the Samford room. Great food. Nice & Clean. Friendly staff. Rooms were also very nice and clean. The only thing that we did not like was the small outdoor pool. Otherwise..A++ hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on the Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn, based on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff here at the hotel. Once again, Thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you appreciate a great staff and outstanding service, then the Hilton Garden Inn should be at the top of your list. It has a great staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn of Auburn. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff and it is very convenient to auburn university and the interstate. One of the best hotels in auburn. The rooms are a good size and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in the area. We greatly appreciate your business and value your opinions. We do hope that we exceeded your expectations. Once again, Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika

Address: 2555 Hilton Garden Drive, Auburn, AL 36830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, AL hotel is less than three miles from Auburn University, minutes from Tigers football at Jordan-Hare Stadium and basketball at the Auburn Arena. For business travelers, this Auburn, Alabama hotel is convenient to several industrial parks as well as key Donaldson, Briggs & Stratton, and Wal-Mart facilities. With easy access to the interstate and just seven miles from Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National, Auburn Links at Mill Creek or Moore's Mill Club, golfers have great access to fine golfing in Alabama for business meetings or a leisurely day on the fairways. Choose from a spacious Guest Room or Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika hotel and relax in a warm and inviting ambience designed to be comfortable and functional. Work into the night in comfort with a large work desk and ergonomic chair with task lighting. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to print remotely and securely when you need to. Each room is equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Tasty treats, evening snacks and meals can be purchased anytime from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) for preparation whenever you need them. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with HD TV Channels and complimentary HBO on a 32-inch flat screen TV in a comfortable sitting area and sleep peacefully in a signature Garden Sleep System(R) adjustable bed. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing. Relax with your group, colleague and friends in the Pavilion Lounge for a relaxing refreshment or coffee at the end of a long day. Get a great start to each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) which also offers evening dinner or room service. A complimentary fitness center and an outdoor pool offer the perfect opportunity for some leisure time after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.