We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momma Goldberg's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Momma Goldberg's Deli
500 W Magnolia Ave, Auburn, AL 36832-4528
334-821-9971
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 188 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is one of those tv sporting delis that surprises you with the amount of flavor they can put into one bite. They do sump on the amount of food they serve, but it is enough to full you up.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The sandwiches aren't bad, but they're over-priced and really not anything special. The nachos are good, but nothing you can't make at home with your own Doritos. I really don't see why people pay real money for those..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The salads were made right in our faces...my mother adored the at home atmosphere. I would assume that during the year its full of college students and my little man enjoyed that too...it made him feel like a big kid!! Will come again if we are in the area!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great location and GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love the sandwiches and the staff is very friendly. It was a nice night so we sat outside and enjoyed people watching. FUN!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Going to Goldberg's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The sandwiches are very good and the service is fast. Students love to
eat here and it is centrally located on campus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momma Goldberg's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Momma Goldberg's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momma Goldberg's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.