We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beds, baths need upgrading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Attalla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Attalla to your Saves list
Days Inn Attalla
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   801 Cleveland Ave, I-59 Exit 183, Attalla, AL 35954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Attalla
york, pa
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice beds, baths need upgrading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

It's obvious the Day's Inn has spent some money on new mattresses, pillows and bedding. Now they need to do the same with the baths. Our was dingy. The light fixture had a hole in it. The toilet wasn't bolted down, so it rocked every time you sat on it.
Also, if you're traveling with a pet, be advised there is very little in the way of grassy areas to walk your pet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    14
    16
    20
See reviews for
21
20
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Minette, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Rooms are clean, wireless signal was great, beds are brand new, new carpet. Breakfast was better than what i would expect. They had biscuits, eggs, sausages which was great. Overall was a great stay.

Room Tip: King Room at the back was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a disgusting motel! Not clean and the bathroom was too scary to even use the shower! The pool is CLOSED after Sept 1st and the way it looked I wouldn't have used it any ways! The clerk at the front desk too forever to establish why we were so far from each other (one of us a smoking group, the other was not) so service was lame as well! Beds are lumpy and not at all comfortable. Also I left some pillows that I had and they had our telephone number so they could have offered I pay shipping to have them send them to me, we never even got a call. We would have got better sleep in the minivan. DON'T stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and kept up. The staff was very helpful in all ways possible. If you are stopping to get a nights sleep this would be perfect. The pool looks clean. The bathrooms are nice and clean. We had no problem at all coming here. We plan on coming back . This was a pleasant time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The appearance of the hotel was not that appealing when we first arrived. We walked into the room and were disturbed by the bad smell. The room was stuffy and smelled like urine. We also found flies in the bathroom. We all went back to the reception and complained about the room and the lady at the reception changed our room and apologized for the inconvenience. The second room had a weird smell but not as bad as the first one. My guess is that they clean they wet the carpets to supposedly clean them, but they do a very poor job doing that and the carpets remain wet and do not dry very well which produces that bad smell. My children were walking barefoot on the carpets and of course, their feet were dirty black after a while and we had to bath them again. This gives you a feel of how dirty the carpets were. The furniture in the room was very old and the rooms need major renovations. The bathroom is very small and could also use major renovations. During this trip we stayed at several hotels in other cities with similar prices, one was also a Days Inn, but they were all clean and fresh. We paid around $70 per night and from experience, you can definitely get a better service for this kind of money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

great place to stay,very good value,and the staff is excellent.the staff and manager went out of the way to help any way they could.good selection for a quick breakfast.rooms clean and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

This hotel is older but has been maintained, for the price this is a great deal. I would suggest this hotel if you are just stopping in to get a nights sleep while traveling, a bussiness trip, or an affair. This hotel has very private parking ! This hotel is located in a safe area, with several fast food resturants, and right next to I-59. The pool is well maintained and they serve breakfast. The only fault I had with the hotel is my room smelled a little, and my bed sheets had been put on damp. I'm sure if we would have asked to swap rooms it would not of been a problem. The desk clerk was very nice and helpfull.

This is a basic hotel at a really cheap rate!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Attalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Attalla

Address: 801 Cleveland Ave, I-59 Exit 183, Attalla, AL 35954
Location: United States > Alabama > Attalla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Attalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Attalla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Attalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attalla Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Attalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.