We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Pictures Allowed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tigers for Tomorrow

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tigers for Tomorrow
708 County Road 345, Attalla, AL 35954
256 524 4150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Attalla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gadsden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No Pictures Allowed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our visit was on June 8, 2013. I would first like to mention for anyone planning on attending this place, if you are expecting to be able to take photos say of your kids here or of the big cats etc, you better be ready to pay either $25.00 (minimum of four people) or a minimum of $100.00 to do so. The standard park ticket will not allow you to do so. Saying that, During the whole trip here I felt like we were being watched, and didn’t really enjoy my visit because of this.

As far as the animals go they have a few different kinds of bears, wolves and big cats, and other various animals throughout the park. Some of which the cages appeared way too small or the animals inside appeared so miserable. Such as the beautiful tiger we saw that was literally swarmed with flies. One of the wolf’s ears was bleeding and the bears seemed upset about something.

The terrain of the park consists of dirt and rocks, some of which are loose and you can slip from time to time as the rocks shift under you, it is a rougher (natural like) terrain, just be aware of this. The only toilets we saw were porta-potties.

As far as the park staff went, I felt like we were avoided and watched from a distance, even the staff that we walked right by, didn’t say anything to us. No one appeared happy at this facility, and no one (except the lady at the ticket booth) made any attempt to talk to us or share anything with us about this park, including the female co-owner.

Dislikes About This Park:
No Photography Without A $100.00 Minimum
Slightly Unfriendly Staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big Cat rescue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

While working in Gadsden, Alabama, my husband invited us to visit this wonderful Big Cat rescue.
There were many lions and tigers who were retired or rescued circus animals. Their cages were huge and they had much room to roam and play.
The zookeepers were friendly and were happy to explain where the animals came from and their progress since they arrived.
The animals all looked healthy and well cared for.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Check for days opened”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am sure this attraction would have been wonderful. But, we went on a Thursday and when we got there the gates were closed and a sign read. "Open Friday, Saturday and Sunday". The brochure in the hotel did not have the days opened.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!! This is a must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was the most fantastic place to go and see animals up close and personal. My kids 5/6 had a hard time leaving. It was amazing to see the animals, watch them being fed, and be so close as 2 packs of coyotes howled back and forth communicating. The same for female and male lions.... It was just something we, as a family, will always remember!! Worth every penny spent!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Safe and interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took grandchildren on trip to Tigers for Tomorrow. They had a very good visit. The guide was interested and gave facts on the animals and stories about them coming there. It is an educational trip for parents, grandparents and children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigers for Tomorrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigers for Tomorrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.