We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish I could go every week!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Creek Casino & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wind Creek Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Poarch Road, Atmore, AL 36502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atmore
Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wish I could go every week!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have been to Wind Creek several times and have NEVER been disapointed!!!! The food Is the best that i have ever eaten! The beds make you dread getting out of them! LOL! they are soooooo confortable! the rooms are big and inviting, and the games are great!!! I am in the process of making arrangements for a small group of 8-9 us to go next month!!! yea July!!!! Geniene Anthony #567707

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Ms. Geniene, you hit on all the best parts! :)
We are happy to hear that you have a great time when you visit, and you are right....no one ever wants to get out of those beds!!
We look forward to your group visit in July!
Thanks again, and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    55
    23
    27
    27
See reviews for
44
119
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were looking for a place for lunch and decided to stop by Windcreek. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly. There was a variety of restaurant choices. The one we selected was reasonably priced and ver good food.

This was one of the cleanest and friendliest places I have ever been. Casinos wouldn't be a place I would go, but I might be heading down for a weekend visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review, and we are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised!
The food and beverage team take a lot of pride in the restaurants, and we will be sure to share this with the them to review!
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Although I didn't win a dime, the hotel accommodations were great. After running out of funds to gamble, I really enjoyed spending time at the pool. I also enjoyed the buffet, which has a great sushi bar. The rooms were just great. One of the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I suffer from MS and often wake up in a great deal of pain. I'm not sure what kind of bed they use, but I woke up both days pain free. Thanks Wind Creek Hotel!
Be sure to stay away from the Wind Creek in Wetumpka! With exception of the great nights' sleep, this hotel is the total opposite of the one in atmore.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review! We sympathize with your waking up in pain and are glad that our wonderful beds were able to alleviate that for a couple of good nights sleep!
We will be sure to share this with the team, and we hope to see you again soon!
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Went to wind Creek for the 3rd and last time, put money in a machine and it either freezes or eats it, I go to have fun and have a drink, guess what didn't see a server the whole time I was there, I'm just disappointed in the service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you did not see any servers during your time with us....please know that we will review with the team to ensure training and procedures are being followed.
Thank you again for taking time to post a review. We do hope that you will visit us again soon to give us another shot.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I love this place! The Wind Creek staff is really trained in the art of hospitality & we've never had a bad experience when staying here! We were there for 4 nights over Mother's Day & literally there was nothing to complain about, which is so rare compared to other hotels. Even the restroom staff in the casino wished us a Happy Mother's Day all day long every time we walked in!

My favorite part is the check-in process, which sounds weird, but guests get to choose from 3 different lines of spa toiletries, which you get to see, touch & smell the different scents right at the lobby registration desk. Upon choosing your favorite, you're given a good sized organza bag with your chosen shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion & 2 soaps. This process always makes me feel so special:)

We always get spa services while there & I cannot say enough good things about our experiences. I work in the beauty industry, so I know a good service from a bad one, plus I know the signs of an unsanitary spa....but I feel totally comfortable with the sanitation at the Wind Creek.

We also plan to buy the type of the beds they have here because we always sleep so good, no matter what room we've been assigned! My personal favorite kind of room has the king bed, which also has the glass shower door & big walk in shower as opposed to the shower curtain & tub in the rooms that have 2 queen beds.

Our friend won a total of around $54k in big jackpots & maybe another $20k in smaller jackpot winnings over a 2 day span, so we had a BLAST watching him! We started out on the casino floor but wound up in the high rollers room where he eventually broke the 5 year standing record for the most jackpots won on the same machine. Now he & my sister get to go back for a big soiree on June 7th where he gets to meet the president of the casino!

We unfortunately cannot drive down there to join them (7 & 1/2 hour ride for us), but we will return in Oct. for several more days & I cannot wait!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with King beds have glass shower doors & a big walk in shower as opposed to rooms with 2 Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
WE are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every trip with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
The check-in process is a special one, and we feel that guests should travel worry free, and have a choice of bath amenities as one style/scent may not be for everyone :)
That's exciting to hear about the jackpots, and we look forward to seeing you again in Oct. (Hopefully before then!)
Thanks again, and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The folks at the Wind creek casino and hotel really make one feel at home. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are especially clean, and I love the dual shower heads in the bathroom. The casino floor is clean and inviting. We have had many occasions to eat at their buffet.....best fried chicken anywhere, and a great variety of foods. We also were lucky to attend a cooking school, and had the best time while learning from the professional chefs. Worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Wind Creek is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff. Everyone working there was as nice and helpful as could be. The room was very nice...big screen TV, comfy beds and nice bedding and towels. Great double headed shower in the bathroom and FANTASTIC bath products. You get a choice on check in of what you'd like from 3 different groups of shampoos, body washes and soaps...this was a great touch. Some of the furniture in our room was a bit worn, but overall it was fine. The Fire restaurant was terrific, and we ate there 2 nights because at the time of our stay, the buffet was not so good. We were told they were changing management in the buffet, so maybe that's improved. There's a great multi-plex movie theater attached to the hotel, as well as a beautiful swimming pool. The spa is also quite nice and you can get a very good spa type meal there. Huge casino with slots and there's also a smaller non - smoking area for the casino. Our only complaint was that there was no information in our room as to the various extras the hotel had, like the spa. There wasn't even a sample menu for the spa in the room. It also would have been nice if they'd included a list of the movies that were playing and the times. We were able to get this at the front desk though. And the proximity to the Gulf Shores beaches was also good...just over an hour and you can spend some time at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindCreekHospitality, Manager at Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
That is some great feedback, and we thank you for taking time to post it.
We will surely review with the team to see if we can implement any additional information in the guest rooms that could work for our guests.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wind Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 303 Poarch Road, Atmore, AL 36502
Location: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wind Creek Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wind Creek Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Creek Hotel Atmore
Wind Creek Casino And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.