We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return stay one year later” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return stay one year later”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Specifically picked this Quality Inn again for stay over on way to Florida. First stayed here last year and found the same great service and quality as last year. Front desk staff friendly and helpful--gave us info on nearby restaurants and came to room to help with connection issue. The queen beds and 4 pillows are a real plus--very comfortable, supportive and fresh. Again a great hot breakfast with many healthful choices. It has what I want for an overnight stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The beds are outstanding. Prefer rooms on front side that have lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Kind Regards,

Ashley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
28
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this Quality inn on our way to Florida. The motel was a pleasant surprise, it was very clean though somewhat dated. The bed was comfortable, linens were abundant and clean, flat screen TV, small micro and mini fridge. Several restaurant choices nearby made dinner options easy. If I. Had to find anything to criticize it would be the fact they could stand to paint the walls. We had room 120 and the door was somewhat difficult to close (you had to slam it)...which could irritate any neighbors.
Overall nice place and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at The Quality Inn in Athens, AL. We do take pride in serving our guest and accommodating each and everyone. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a stopover place to stay. This one was conveniently located off the freeway. Waffle House next door was a plus for us!

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very quiet (never heard the neighbors). Bathroom and new sink fixtures were nice. Like being able to park at door side. Nice to have a microwave and frig.

Would be nice to have a handhold/bar to grab getting into and out of the shower.

Front desk staff was great - friendly and informative.

I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared with my staff, and they join me in thanking you. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

When checking in around 3:00PM, on Thursday, Sept. 26th, the boy at the desk did not seem to have much of a personality. He acted like he didn't want to take the time to check us in. Once we got checked in, he did not give us any infomation about the breakfast or about the WiFi. He just told us where our room was. He needs a lesson in Customer Service. For the price you pay for a room, we thought that he should have been happy to have us come and stay there. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The whirpool in the room was great, as was the shower. The switch on the light between the beds did not work so we had to unplug the light to turn it off and plug it in whenever we needed the light.
The air conditioning unit worked fine. The motel was located in a convenient place. The breakfast was ok. The coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I would first like to sincerely apologize on behalf of my entire staff for my clerks behavior towards you and your family. We like to be professional and courteous as possible with every guest during their stay. This issue has definitely been addressed and we hope that when in the area again, you give us a chance to show you and your family. We greatly appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

4 soft, fluffy pillows on queen bed. Plenty of electrical outlets for our CPAPs, phone/iPad chargers and computer! (The usual lack of accessible outlets is a real pet peeve of ours!)
Smiling, pleasant, cheerful team members. ;-}.
Better than usual breakfast. Nice breakfast room with TV in location that it can be seen.
Only problem (minor compared with problems in many motels!) - the freezer needs defrosting. Difficult to get our 2 freezer packs in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your stay with us, here at The Quality Inn. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family, and that you were able to enjoy our awesome breakfast that we serve to our guest every morning. We hope that when you are back in the area that you choose to stay with us again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Every time I'm in Athens, this is where I stay. This stay was just as great as they have been in the past. This time I was on the side away from the Waffle House and Shell Station so I wasn't awaked by the early morning trash trucks.

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Internet worked well.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Colleen,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us while in the area. We enjoy loyal customers such as yourself, and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Dirty tile floor, dirty chair, tub so worn I didn't get in. Bugs everywhere in ice room. Hard and saggy beds. So much repair work needed! Never again....I will spend an extra $30 bucks! Dirty tile floor, dirty chair, tub so worn I didn't get in. Bugs everywhere in ice room. So much repair work needed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager325, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your informative review about our hotel. We appreciate your detailed response and we will definitely seek the appropriate attention needed to repair the items you listed above. We do apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. And would like if next time when you are in the area, that you will consider us and give us a second chance to accommodate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 17 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens
Athens Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.