We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16074 Athens-Limestone Blvd, Athens, AL 35611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chunky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Very, very nice. The staff when we checked in were great. Efficient and when we got to our room everything was very clean and had all the amenities needed. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. We completed a form and gave it to the front desk. Definitely on our "good" list, will stop again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and that we met all of your expectations. We did receive your comment card and posted it for the entire staff to see. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is so important to us! We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    20
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
17
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on way through...nice and very clean...staff was excellent and exudes the southern charm...very convenient to restaurants as well...room was awesome...decent breakfast with many choices...will definitely stay here when coming through...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, Front Desk Clerk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate all the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swt2daEnd
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect! The staff was so awesome in meeting our needs. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable (wish I could have taken the mattresses and pillows home with me! ;) lol). They have a pretty good size indoor pool which the kids absolutely loved and they even have a HOT TUB which was a nice feature since most hotels only have them in their jacuzzi suites and even then its not really a hot tub but more like a regular tub with a couple of jets. Breakfast was included with the room. There was a variety of things and all of it was delicious especially the cinnamon rolls! The hotel is right off the I-65 so its really convenient for travel. There were alot plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance...some even give you a discount for just staying here. We had such a great time and would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and I am in agreement with you on the cinnamon rolls! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything I needed. It was very clean in my room and throughout the hotel. The pool was nice and the breakfast was wonderful with a great selection to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to my friends.

Room Tip: any room all very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier that you will stay with us again in the future! You recommendation is so important to the success of our hotel an we would like to thank you! We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was great and the room was extremely nice. We definitely felt home away from home. We will continue to visit this hotel when we are visiting the family in that area. We stay in this hotel about four to five times a year and it is great that the staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and it means so much to hear that we made you feel like this was home! The next time you are in our area please stop by, I would love the opportunity to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans from Ohio. Just needed a night stay over with 4 kids. Price was right. Room was clean. A roll away was provided. Pool and hot tub clean. Kids loved the breakfast. Front desk people were very pleasant. We ate dinner across the street at Shoney's, where everyone was super nice. Many restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so important to the staff to hear that our guests are happy with their stay and they enjoyed the ammenities they work so hard to take care of. We look forward to you and your family to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the midwest
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Florida. Very nice hotel, no surprises. Front desk was helpful in finding a restaurant. Room did smell of very strong perfume when we walked in, but after awhile of opening the door a lot, it dissipated. Would recommend as a great stopover on your way to Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday16074, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is so important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Florida. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens

Address: 16074 Athens-Limestone Blvd, Athens, AL 35611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Athens Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.