We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Victoria to your Saves list
The Victoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1604 Quintard Ave, PO Box 2213, Anniston, AL 36202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anniston
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

The Victoria Inn offered a discount rate of $72 plus tax for those cyclists participating in the Cheaha Challenge. The rooms were extremely clean and the room was nicely decorated. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will be back next year.

  • Liked — Quaint and comfortable
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
30
49
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

The house is lovely and the restaurant is very nice, however, lodging in the inn is the same as that of a typical MOTEL. For $89 per night, we were in a main level room that was dated, mildewy, noisy and opened to the outside near the parking lot. The walls were paper thin, we could hear the neighboring guests talking on their cell phone and could hear tv noise from other rooms. The wall heating/air unit made temperature difficult to maintain and there were no drapes to cover the blinds. If you are going to book in advance and stay in the actual house, i would recommend it for a B&B, but not for an overnight stay in the inn.

  • Liked — The beautiful main house and great restaurant.
  • Disliked — The crappy rooms
Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
295 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

This is a charming place to stay, with fairly modern rooms behind an 1890 Victorian home (where the nicest rooms are).

Our standard room was a bit worn looking, but was excellent value and had a certain charm. The restaurant, located next to the sitting room in the old house, is furnished with antiques and serves truly excellent food (and provides very good service).

  • Liked — The outstanding restaurant, with its fine wine list.
  • Disliked — Our room needed new carpet.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2006

After driving for eight hours with our one-year-old, we were eagerly anticipating our stay at the Victoria County Inn. We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and were convinced that this inn would be our best bet. We were right...the hotel is on lovely grounds very close to downtown Anniston, which seems a very nice town. The room was spacious, and had a large fridge, which was a lifesaver for storing our baby's food. The pool was just about the best outdoor hotel pool I've been in - nice and deep, extremely clean, and in a lovely outdoor setting. We decided to get room service from the restaurant - my husband and I split and entree - the food was very good, if a little cool by the time it got to us. The breakfast was sumptuous - grits, eggs, sweet rolls, fruit, cereal, etc. My only complaint is that the bath needed an update, but for $89, it was a very lovely place to spend a night.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

Dinner at the Victoria Country Inn is of extremely high quality & not gut busting portions.
The Inn has interesting features but our daughter's room was very dark even with the sun shining. Beware the showers - the arcane controls can produce a flame thrower like experience & shoot you across the bathroom. The staff are friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

At $79.00 per night for corporate rate, it's a bargain!! The rooms were nice and cozy, but the real deal is the restaurant. The best place in town. The Grilled Shrimp and Portabella appetizer was delish!! The Scallop and Rizotto appetizer was a close second. The male wait and cook staff were wonderful. The female staff lacks manners and were curt, but it was still a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2005

The Victoria Country Inn was a great experience. The main part of the inn is an old house, converted with rooms and a restaurant. A large modern inn is built behind the main building. The rooms are nicely furnished. There is a nice pool, with various areas for outside seating. There is a breakfast buffet in the main inn with eggs, grits, biscuits, fruit, cereal etc. Best of all, it was quiet! In an area with not a lot to offer, the Victoria Country Inn is a nice retreat and at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anniston
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 19 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria

Address: 1604 Quintard Ave, PO Box 2213, Anniston, AL 36202
Location: United States > Alabama > Anniston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anniston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Country Hotel Anniston
Country Inn Anniston
Anniston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.