We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MmmMmm Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Classic on Noble

Classic on Noble
1024 Noble Street, Anniston, AL 36201
256-237-5388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Anniston
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“MmmMmm Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Shrimp and Grits-wow. While on site in Anniston, AL this restaurant came highly recommended. Visited with a coworker for lunch. Simply elegant. Old world charm and exceptionally friendly staff. Wish I had visited sooner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and selection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food is found at Classic at Nobel. They have a wide selection of appetizers that were great. Very good selection for your main corse. I had stake that was cooked perfect. Seafood was cooked perfect. Sides were good also. 15 homemade items for dessert to choose from. We had a friendly waitress. They had a table set up just for the kids to choose their food from. A great place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Downtown Anniston isn't what it once was, but the Classic on Noble rises above that and presents a truly elegant ambiance for dinner. We were there as guests of some local people on a recent Saturday night. We arrived early and were able to request a downstairs table, since some of us couldn't make the stairs. The place filled up quickly after we arrived.
My husband ordered the soup du jour, a chopped vegetable concoction that he declared delicious. It was huge, big enough for a meal itself. We both had shrimp and grits. The shrimp was nice, and I adore grits, but the latter was overwhelmed by all the fanciness of the dish.
The other two had the grilled scallops that included mushrooms. It looked very good, and it was enjoyed very much.
Bread was brought, and was very good, but it was a little sparse for the four of us, so we requested a refill, which was graciously brought.
All in all, it was a very nice experience and definitely the best place for a special meal in the Anniston area. I noticed a number of "prom" couples. It's a good choice for a memorable evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley Island, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Classy southern cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Tried the dusted oysters which were excellent. Steaks were done perfect. Shrimp and grits was different and very tasty. Everything was on the salty side though so if you're not "salt friendly", tell them so before ordering. Service was very slow for the small crowd eating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Favorite of a local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What can I say? I'm a lifelong resident of the area - and Classic on Noble is an outstanding restaurant with great service and a lovely atmosphere! A little pricey but worth every penny - I have literally NEVER ordered anything here that wasn't top notch. I've not had Sunday brunch here, but my husband says it's fantastic.

My favorites are the fried green tomato salad (soooooo good!) and the shrimp & grits... but you honestly won't go wrong with anything on the menu!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic on Noble also viewed

 

Been to Classic on Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic on Noble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.