We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vic-Bistro

The Vic-Bistro
1600 Quintard Avenue, Post Office Box 2213, Anniston, AL 36202 (Formerly Victoria Country Inn Restaurant)
+1 256-236-0503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Anniston
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Located inside The Victoria Hotel, The Vic-Bistro offers casual dining and craft beers. Enjoy our outside patio or host a private party.
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good dinner ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here tonight for the first time since it became Vic Bistro. I have to say, we were impressed! The service was great along with the food and drinks. My husband had the fresh catch stuffed with crab and I had the ribeye. The ribeye was a little over cooked but the flavor was really good. The balsamic okra was to die for and so were the sautéed green beans. We will certainly make a return visit soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Our friends and us had the Saturday buffet. Did not know what to expect as this is the restaurant part of the hotel. Well, went inside and the buffet is set up something like a Hampton hotel buffet with all the warming containers that you open up and serve yourself. They had biscuits, gravy, eggs, link sausage, grits, coffee and orange juice. Wish that they had fresh fruit also and maybe that you could order freshly cooked eggs. This is an old Victorian home turned into a hotel and restaurant. I want to say that it is more like a bed and breakfast, but they do serve lunch every day and an evening meal Wednesday-Saturday 5pm to 9pm.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant while staying at the hotel. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate our requests and the service was excellent. The dessert - peach and fig tart with ice cream was a new item and our server said we were the first ones to try it. It definitely should be added to the menu. The crust was flaky and tasty, the peaches flavorful and just enough figs to bring out all the flavors. I highly recommend as a place to eat.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Service is slow & inefficient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Long wait for food, very slow service, promised bread but at after 4 requests told kitchen ran out...on Tuesday at 6:30pm? Bill was incorrect. Food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbj, Public Relations Manager at The Vic-Bistro, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are taking measures today to correct the service issue. We are happy that your food quality was good, now we need to work on the service. We take your review very seriously and appreciate the time you took to write it. Hope to see you again at The Vic-Bistro in Anniston, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My Biscuit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The biscuits at The Victoria are magnificent!!! They were so light and reminded me of "cotton candy" on your finger-tips at the State Fair!!Tasty, Delicious and a Pure Delight!! WHAT A WAY TO START MY DAY!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbj, Manager at The Vic-Bistro, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind review you have posted about our establishment! The Victoria and Vic-Bistro like to pride ourselves on providing, not only a service, but more importantly an experience. When guests give us feedback it both makes what we do worth it, and also allows us to grow and improve. We thank you again for your motivating words and look forward to the next time you can come and visit us!

Sincerely,
Russell Goldfinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vic-Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Vic-Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vic-Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.