We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Andalusia, Gotta try the top resturant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Crow's Nest

The Crow's Nest
607 W Bypass, Andalusia, AL 36420
334-222-4614
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Andalusia
Restaurant details
West Point, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“First time in Andalusia, Gotta try the top resturant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went to trip advisor after visiting Andalusia on business for the first time. I needed an early to go lunch, and they were open at 10:30 am. The lady and gentleman workers in the back very nice and friendly. The lady that by the pictures is the co-owner with her and her husband, not as nice. I decided to get the BBQ plate to try what they are known for. The price was very reasonable for 7 dollars. I got the BBQ pork, the beans and the slaw. The BBQ was okay, the sauce a bit too sweet for me. I should have gotten it on the side. The slaw was okay, not horrible but I make better. The beans were very sweet with an aftertaste of charcoal or some kind of burnt taste. I did not finish any of the items, and it went into the trash. I know Andalusia is a small town, so for the selections I guess this place is okay but I personally don't think it deserves number one. To me the restaurant interior was cute, lots of old fashioned signs and things to look at. A huge display case of Alabama Football collection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andalusia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I rate this the best bbq sandwich in Andalusia. Husband has had steak and enjoyed it. Usually get bbq sandwich plate and it is a large meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but food was really good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy place to eat - this isn't it but the food was outstanding! I had grilled catfish (I'm trying to eat healthier!), grilled onion and sweet potato fries and it was all good! My wife had a salad with pulled pork in it and it was, in her words, very good! My granddaughter had chicken fingers and fries and she loved it! We will go back when in Andalusia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great BBQ, friendly service and very reasonable prices in an old timey atmosphere. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good stuff......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very good all around. Love the steak sandwich, and fish sandwitch. Highly reccomended. Nice old fashioned decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to The Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crow's Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.