We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Alexander City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Alexander City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Alexander City to your Saves list
Days Inn - Alexander City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
5
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here often when traveling to Auburn for football games.Nice place. Clean and the staff is always helpful and very friendly. Rates are much cheaper than Auburn and Opelika. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor this time. The rooms on the interior seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

obviously an older facility that needs some love. our room was on the front of the hotel and the noise from traffic didn't seem muffled by the door. we joked that when you came out of the bathroom, you needed to look both ways for oncoming traffic! bed was hard as pavement and TV never worked. Said digital adapter needed to be installed. in fairness, the extra pillow i requested was delivered, plenty of hot water and Donna at front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here for work. Met at front desk by a nice lady with cookies. How can you go wrong with that? Room comparable to others of the class. Clean. Plenty of towels, toiletries a microfridge. Quiet despite being right on 280 and 10 minutes from wind creek state park.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is best. Note the road down side doesn't wrap around but plenty of room to turn aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My hubby and I decided at the last minute to travel to Alabama and we needed a room for the night everywhere else was filled up so we got lucky and got a days inn.From the entrance to the lady Donna at the front desk was pleasant. The room was big and sure nice and clean ,even down to Ms. Mary good prepared breakfast the next morning,That's why I say you Gotta love it when everything is done just right!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My stay with Days Inn at this location was one of the better one in the area. Rooms were preheated, updated & beds were comfortable. Breakfast had good choices protein and carbs. Clerks were helpful and I will be staying here on next trip to Alexander City.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Alexander City

Address: 3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and relax at our Days Inn – Alexander City hotel. Located just off Highway 280 at the intersection of Highway 22, our pet-friendly hotel is just minutes away from various outdoor activities, attractions and dining options.All inclusive rate at the hotel include free breakfast, free internet and free local calls. Stay fit in our Fitness center and enjoy our outdoor pool and sun deck. Earn Wyndham Rewards points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Alexander City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.