We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend, I stay every month” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Alexander City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Alexander City to your Saves list
Days Inn - Alexander City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend, I stay every month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here every month for Santuck weekend. First time I stayed at another located to
save $8.00. BIG MISTAKE. Do not stay at the Baymont. The beds are comfortable,
large bathrooms, large flat screen tv. Rooms are clean and the staff is great.
Was Horseshoe bend ( Best Western ) Now Days Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
4
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On arrival at the hotel I was greeted by "Brittany" a young lady who worked on reception. She took the time to ask about my trip. Told me a lot about the local area that I would never have known from just passing through.This was a better reception than I have had in hotels costing four and five times the price. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good and it was good value for money. Now I can't wait to return and see a lot more of the surrounding area. I will definately be staying at this hotel again. Sometimes it's the little things that make the biggest difference. Others could certainly learn from this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The biggest issue is that our room had a smoke odor, even though I had asked for a non-smoking room. As we went through the night, my sinuses suffered, and after we got home, our luggage smelled of the room. Upon check out, Brittany said that their goal was to make the whole property non-smoking and that they were painting to freshen it up. I suggested that they hire a smoke removal company, because of how heavy the smell was in our room. it would be the only way to get the job done. It is an older building, obviously years of smoke build up in our room. The cleanliness was okay except for in the corners, again years of build up. They just need to do a professional deep clean. The beds are clean and very comfortable, the bath was clean. Because of the economical value, $69.95 including dog fee and taxes, I would stay again. However, I would confirm that our room is truely a non-smoking room before I accepted it.

Room Tip: I would have rated the sleep quality higher if the smoke smell hadn't affected my sinuses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Louisiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and good bed. Staff was real nice.
Wish the breakfast was a bit bigger. I like biscuits and eggs for breakfast. Their coffee was nasty to me.
I will stay there again when I travel to Alexander City again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAlexCity, General Manager at Days Inn - Alexander City, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank-you for taking your time out to leave us a review. I am glad to know that you liked the hotel and the staff friendliness. The hotel as of 01/01/2013 has affiliated with Days Inn and is part of Wyndham Rewards. We hope to serve you again on your return trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,Tn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and won't hesitate to go back or recommend anyone travelling to Alex City,AL. Well taken care of hotel and grounds. Loved the rooms on ground floor with comfortable beds and LCD television. Breakfast was well stocked. Freindly service. Above all that a great value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's still called the Horseshoe Inn but they said they dropped the Best Western flag to save the monthly franchise fee.
At $76.29 (including tax) I see the price has dropped 76 cents since the last time I was here. So, I guess they passed the savings on to themselves...
Oh, I had to leave a room deposit and it took about 20 minutes for them to check the room over in the morning before I got my $50 back. Mainly because the maid was such a slow mover.
Other than that I would have to say I basically would stand by the review I made 4 years ago.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stay for 3 nights.The hotel's staff was wonderful and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Spent 3 days and would reccomend this property to anyone. Room and entire hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Alexander City

Address: 3146 Highway 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Horseshoe Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Alexander City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and relax at our Days Inn – Alexander City hotel. Located just off Highway 280 at the intersection of Highway 22, our pet-friendly hotel is just minutes away from various outdoor activities, attractions and dining options.All inclusive rate at the hotel include free breakfast, free internet and free local calls. Stay fit in our Fitness center and enjoy our outdoor pool and sun deck. Earn Wyndham Rewards points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Alexander City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.