We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best State Park in Alabama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Creek State Park

Wind Creek State Park
4325 Alabama Highway 128, Alexander City, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Millbrook, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best State Park in Alabama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I cannot say enough about Wind Creek State Park. I have been going there for 40+ years. Camping area is beautiful and well maintained, as is the day use area. Fun for the entire family.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beauty in a natural setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I rented a cabin at Wind Creek State Park over Veterans Day, 2012. It was a trip to see fall foliage and I was not disappointed. The facilities are exceptional and very clean. The setting on the lake was picturesque. Others in our group rented RV and tent space: everyone was pleased with their areas. The cabin had a microwave, but no stove. There is a grill outside. I would definently return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eclectic, Alabama
1 review
“Enjoying the outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Getting away from home, splashing around in the water, cookouts watching boaters, and different water sports
Just being able to relax and let go of all the cares of world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merzouga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wind Creek State Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

30 Auburn University foreign students spent the night in 3 tents enjoying the water, camping, music and outdoor experience of their first camp out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I have enjoyed this place for years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family and I have watched Wind Creek change and grow for over 40 years! It is a clean park and offers lots of bike trails and now has a nice Dairy Queen type place to drive up to by boat and the food is great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Creek State Park also viewed

Been to Wind Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Creek State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.