We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Baymont Inn was good. The internet was...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Alexander City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Alexander City to your Saves list
Super 8 Alexander City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Hwy 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Alexander City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
27
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexander City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

To be fair, I've stayed at this location many times and haven't had any problems; however, this particular stay was horrible! After check-in, I went to the room and noticed the room didn't look like previous stays (cleanliness). I overlooked it and took a shower. While stepping out, I just happened to glance at the back of the toilet and there was a douche bag lodged between the wall and the toilet!!!!! I dried off, grabbed my phone and took pics to show the clerk. After showing the clerk, she apologized, notified the manager and moved me to another room. I rarely complain, but geezus! SMH

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Trevor G,

Thank you for writing us a response about your recent stay. Without feedback from our guests we wouldn't be able to improve when we fall short, which is exactly what happened this time. I am absolutely amazed that what you found was not discovered first by the housekeeper that cleaned the room or by the housekeeping supervisor that inspected the room. I will be discussing this issue with my housekeeping staff in order to insure that we are offering the cleanest rooms to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay.....our room was not very clean (dirty carpet noticed immediately), and when I went inside the bathroom for the first time, I couldn't help but notice the hair on the floor both in front of the toilet in the corner by the tub AND back behind the toilet. The tub was also dirty and brown. There was also a strand of hair at the end of my bed. There are no bedspreads, either, or at least not in our room, so we only had the sheet to use as a cover.

The free breakfast was fine, but there wasn't any fresh fruit left by 8:30 and was told there would not be any more put out. The coffee cups were super small which required a few trips back down the stairs. There isn't an elevator to get you to the second floor, so if you stay here, request the ground floor. The large fridge in the room w/microwave was nice considering that the ice machine in our building didn't work and we were told we'd have to travel across the way (and pass the pool area) to get to the other building if we wanted ice.

I was in town for a wedding so I don't plan to be back or stay at this hotel ever again. Should I find myself in the area, I'd pick another hotel and hope for the best.

I've never written a poor review before but truly felt the need since I felt like my room was dirty. It really was gross.

Room Tip: I'd ask for downstairs or else you are carrying everything up the steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexander City hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites previously. They have always accommodated our needs. Just like any other motel, they are not mind readers. So if you have certain preferences, it is best to let them know at time of booking. The room we had this time had a tear in the rug. But, you know what? We asked for a pet room, so one should not expect the very best. We were quite please with the pet friendly room. Because it was located away from crowd. But nice grassy area to walk pup. When I stayed there previously, the room must have been newly renovated because it was fresh & new.
Their pool area was clean & there is an outdoor grill if you want to cookout.
Breakfast was above par the two days of our stay.
We have already rebooked for our next trip, at the Baymont Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
She-shevaughn and four legged family member,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us! We absolutely look forward to seeing you on your already planned trip back down here. I am excited that you found your accommodations to your satisfaction. Our goal is to give every guest our best! I love that you were able to appreciate all of the landscaping and grassy areas that we have available for you to walk your dog. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel was very nice as well as the staff. My only problem was with the driveway. It has very big potholes and was very unattractive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Super 8 Alexander City, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Lasonya E,

Thank you for writing us a review on your most recent visit with us at the Baymont! I am glad that we were able to leave you with a great impression of our friendly staff. The parking lot has seen better days, and we are looking for the best course of action to remedy this. We hope that you will make time to come visit again in the future, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexander City

Address: 4335 Hwy 280, Alexander City, AL 35010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Alexander City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Alexander City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alexander City
Alexander City Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Alexander City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.