We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ but served warm, not hot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sho'Nuff Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sho'Nuff Bar-B-Que
651 Alexander City Shopping Center, Alexander City, AL
256-234-7675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great BBQ but served warm, not hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We really liked the barbecued chicken sandwiches and pork sandwiches, but the meat was only a little above lukewarm. Would definitely go back if they could increase the serving temperature of the meat. Excellent quality.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexander City, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have patroned Sho'nuff on many occasions.The quality of food is consistently high. The service is fast and the employees are friendly. Their family deal is very economically pleasing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cheap and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Cheap and good, friendly, quick service, get the monstor sandwich!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
“had better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

wasn't worth the price.I was very dissapointed. The potato had more sauce than potato and meat combined. Extremely small portion but all you could taste was sauce.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentuckiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go ahead, go on in . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We like good BBQ. The real stuff. Smoked meat, not meat slathered in saucy stuff. Since we were in the south, we thought we'd find some. I researched tripadvisor & found this place & it's one little review. That review was enough to make me want to visit. So VERY glad I did. We followed the GPS, pulled into this nearly empty 1980s kind of shopping center thing, we didn't see it right away - but we could smell it! My husband pointed to the back corner. I looked at him & wondered if we were really going in there. We did & again, so VERY glad we did. The girls at the counter were so great, they helped us through the menu choices, all the way to the homemade pie. Place was full of locals, including a local police officer getting a to-go order.
If you find yourself in Alex City, get yourself over to Sho'Nuff & go on in.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sho'Nuff Bar-B-Que also viewed

Alexander City, AL
Alexander City, AL
 
Alexander City, AL
Alexander City, AL
 

Been to Sho'Nuff Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sho'Nuff Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.