We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexander City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexander City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexander City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 Elkhatchee Road, Alexander City, AL 35010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We selected the Hampton in Alexander City because it was the only hotel available in the area. We were simply blown away by the friendliness and professionalism of the entire staff. I was so impressed by the whole staff I felt obliged to ecommend them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alexander City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for being our guest & for the kind review.
From all of us at the Hampton Inn. We would like to thank you for your kinds words. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Alexander City Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
9
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels. This was a first time at Hampton Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerbe, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Everything was wonderful but for my co-worker and I except the charges of our room where different, same type room. We did enjoy the breakfast and also the fitness center. The towels where out on the last day of our trip but there again no one is perfect....lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel was super friendly. From check-in to breakfast on the way out, they really take care of you. For the location, I think it is very much overpriced, but it is also the nicest choice in the city. This is really the only hotel I will use when visiting Alexander City!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family stayed a this hotel in Alexandre City AL a few weeks ago. We made our reservations online, not knowing much about the place, but we love Hampton Inns, in general. The hotel was nice, but the STAFF was absolutely outstanding. They could not have been more caring and hospitable. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk staff about your needs; they seem very accommodating. They offer 'old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

After the second night, went to stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Prattville. It is much nicer. The toilet wouldn't flush, and nearly overflowed. I went to take a bath, but there was no hot water. The front desk clerk said to let it run. It took about 15 minutes for the water to heat up. Then, it was either too hot, or not hot enough. Also, there was hair in the tub and bathroom.

Although I slept ok, after one night my back began to spasm. After the second night we checked out and went to the Courtyard Marriot in Prattville. My back felt much better after one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I came to town to attend the funeral for a young member of our family. It was a tragic and difficult time. The staff was extremely friendly and genuinely compassionate, making a tough trip better. Mr. Wayne, (the GM) and Shakia (spelling?) and our breakfast hostess were just a few of the people who reached out to comfort our family, even writing us a personal note of condolence. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexander City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexander City

Address: 1551 Elkhatchee Road, Alexander City, AL 35010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Alexander City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alexander City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexander City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If ever a city were designed for relaxation, it is Alexander City. Known as "The South's Best Kept Secret," the city offers a small-town ambiance and bountiful recreation on the shores of Lake Martin. The Hampton Inn hotel in Alexander City is located only minutes from dining, shopping and attractions, and within easy reach of Highway 280 and Highway 22. We are roughly an hour from Birmingham, Montgomery and Opelika, as well as Columbus, Georgia.Explore the pride of this area - the crystal clear waters of Lake Martin. The 44,000-acre lake is perfect for boating, swimming, fishing, and water skiing, and it's only a few minutes from our Alexander City hotel. While there, see the Kowaliga Indian statue, immortalized in song by Hank Williams during one of his many visits; as well as Chimney Rock, a favorite of lake-diving daredevils. Our hotel in Alexander City also puts you close to nature at Wind Creek State Park with many trails and a 200-foot fishing pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexander City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexander City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.