We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was really pleased with the staff, location, and overall...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Albertville
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    22
    14
    2
See reviews for
54
9
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very clean room with room for my husband's medical equipment and enough outlets to plug them in ( a big plus as we don't like to run off of power bars we carry). Really enjoyed the window seat. It was a great place to crochet or read with nice sunlight. We stayed on the way to Florida and decided to stop there again on our way back north. The personnel on the desk and in housekeeping were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: stayed on 1st & 3rd floors. both good but liked the first floor because I went to lobby for coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review Microtel Inn & Suites concerning your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Appreciate your business,
Sherry Spurlin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a score of 94 when we arrived Friday. .as we left Sunday they had another score its was 88! And im supprised they even got an 88!
Rooms tiny. Cant hardly walk in room. Couldn't reach the toliet handle! Shower head was side ways. Asked house keeping to get trash out
room and possibly change sheets. And bring towels. House keeping never came. We stayed in a smoking room. NO ashtray at all. People stomping around all hours of nitght. Called office and they said some guest just came in. For like 3 hrs? Anyways. I DO NOT recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry your stay was not what you expected.
I will look in the issues you mentioned.

Thanks again,
Sherry Spurlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at Microtel in Albertville several times the past year. The staff is always very nice, the rooms are clean, and it is affordable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. The Jamison is overpriced and that last time we stayed there it was nasty. All the other motels in Albertville are totally unacceptable. Would recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay with us!!
We look forward to see you again soon!!

As always, we appreicate your business,
Sherry Spurlin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ga.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

had to be in guntersville for business. we had several reservation changes and the staff was awesome to us about it. the rooms were clean, breakfast was good and overall I would recommend this hotel to future guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrySpurlin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent trip to our area.
Please stay with us any time you are in the area!

We appreciate your business,
Sherry Spurlin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Microtel Albertville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.