We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fathers Day Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catfish Cabin

Catfish Cabin
8524 Hwy 431, Albertville, AL 35950
(256) 878-8170
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Albertville
Restaurant details
Rainsville, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fathers Day Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Went there for Fathers Day lunch, was delicious as always great catfish with a great price. Lot of room to feed plenty of hungry people.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“NO BETTER VALUE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Catfish Cabin in Albertville, Alabama has been our family's destination for 40 years. With a full menu of seafood, the steaks, and other entrees are excellent. The BEST item served to all customers immediately upon being seated is their signature cole slaw and hush puppies. They will keep bringing them until your full. We always take a quart of slaw and two dozen hush puppies home after our meal because we live a 3 hour round trip from the restaurant. The trip is worth every mile with a beautiful vista of the mountains. I always go with a mix and match combo plate. My choices are barbecue ribs, bacon wrapped shrimp in mosquito seasoning, and their crab cakes seasoned in corn meal. I enjoy a sweet potato with cinnamon and nutmeg as my side. I promise you this is well worth the drive. We try to go so we may have the same waitress Tina who is superb. She will make your experience a perfect one. I'm convinced service can ruin even the best cuisine. Tina will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There were 9 of us who had dinner here, and everyone said their food was good. We had an appetizer of the fried green tomatoes and a lot of us had the catfish fillets. One person ordered the frog legs and was pleased with the size and taste of them. The hush puppies were excellent! Don't know why there were so many negative reviews because all of us were very satisfied with our meal and with the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
1 review
“Good Food, Good Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have dined at Catfish Cabin in Albertville, Alabama for over 20 years and it continues to be
my choice place to eat. The food is excellent and the service is super. Kody, Tina and Eli always makes sure your dining experience is a good one. The hush puppies and slaw which is served
prior to the meal is absolutely the best you will find anywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A real treat !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our first time visit was very enjoyable. Excellent catfish and frog legs. Good friendly service by Tina and smiles all around. It is always a treat when the food & service is excellent and at a good price. We now come to this area often and will visit Catfish Cabin every time. Rich & Debbie

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Catfish Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catfish Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.