We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Boston's North End in Alabama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Italian

Joe's Italian
21 Weatherly Club Dr, Ste 500, Alabaster, AL 35007-3186
205-663-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Alabaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A taste of Boston's North End in Alabama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a Yankee in the south, and have searched far and wide for that Boston North end feeling of Italian restaurant and food. I found it here. After outstanding reviews from TripAdvisor I went this past saturday and was overwhelmed by the freshness of the salad and how delightful the for tasted. I had Lasagna and my friend had the Chicken Parm. Family atmosphere, and truly a MOM and POP establishment. Oh and those BIG BIG HUGE slices of CAKE, man, I'm still working on the slice we bought to go. I can't wait to get back there. Also our server was very helpful and paced the meal correctly so there was no real waits between drinks, bread, salads, main course!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    10
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

WOW! an awesome restaurant the food is GREAT! I have never had such fresh Italian food. I will be back and often

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian at it's simplest and finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food is an understatement here! Joe's has the best pasta and pizza this side of the Atlantic! Excellent, friendly service, award winning wines and deserts, this is the place to go! We love Joe's!! The down-home friendly atmosphere brings it all together! Thanks Mama and Joe!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this family owned restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, delicious food freshly prepared. Joe's is such a delightful alternative to chain type restaurants.
Love the lasagna, lobster ravioli and we often order pizzas for take out. You can't beat the price or the service...what a gem in this community!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love that Lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wow, what a great place to eat, everytime we come up to visit our son, daughter in law and granddaughter we have to have Joe's lasagna, wish we would bring some back to Florida. Great!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joe's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.