We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, best Wifi, amazing customer service & warm, I love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 New York Avenue NE, Washington DC, DC 20002   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, best Wifi, amazing customer service & warm, I love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stay at this hotel almost once a week not because I don't have a choice but due to the wonderful, polite, patient & very efficient employees there from the front desk to the kind GM who is available most of the time, to the drivers of the shuttle, the brkfst room attendant to the cleaners! they all go out of their ways to help no matter how busy they are. The area is safe but far away from night life & shopping but the clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent upgraded internet system, testy brfkst & a free shuttle service will make it up to you. I highly recommend this hotel to solo travelers like me or to families as you get more than you really ask for or think of. Will always be back, thank you Fairfield Inn Marriott, NE.

Room Tip: I am a heavy sleeper & nothing awakes me up so I am not the best one to give tips regarding the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    24
    9
    14
See reviews for
46
28
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel was awesome! Loved the staff!!! very friendly. Felt like I was at home with friends. The shuttle service was on point considering the holiday traffic. Actually beat my expectations. The front desk offered advice on travelling within D.C. which was most helpful. Rooms were cleaned almost as soon as we were leaving for the day. I know this because I forgot an item in my room and there they were making things tidy! WOW!!! All in all, I would definitely plan my next visit with this hotel in mind!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

First of all this hotel should not reflect the quality of a Marriott hotel, as this hotel is operated and managed by SharCon Management which upon reviewing their website coincidentally also operates the Holiday Inn next door. Any expressed objections should be directed towards SharCon Management.
I would start off by saying that the location of this hotel is terrible, because it's about 2.5miles away from the center of DC. Given its location it is very difficult to find transportation anywhere (no where near a subway station and 2 buses are needed to get to downtown). The hotel does offer a shuttle service to and from Union Station that runs every hour, but this is more of a nuisance rather than a convenience. The reason is that their service only operates from 6:30a-11a, 5pm-10pm. Not knowing this information prior to arriving to DC Union Station made for an uncomfortable situation while having to wait until operating time or pay the $14 cab fee to the hotel. As mentioned before bus is an option, but you still would have to walk at least a mile between all transfer point (completely out of the question for someone traveling with a lot of luggage). The shuttle's inefficient scheduling requires guests to sign-up for a time which they want to ride the shuttle. I waited once in the lobby 10 minutes before my scheduled time, and was not picked up. The area is also not appealing, and would recommend staying in at night, there are no restaurants within walking distance either only fast-food.
Checking-In to the hotel was handled professionally as should with any guest staying there. Upon entering the room the TV didn't work, and was told that it wouldn't be fixed until the next day, it never was. The Wi-Fi is poor in the rooms. The business center computers are efficient but doesn't have a printer. As mentioned in a prior comment that the business center is located in the lobby and does not offer privacy; the front desk staff should be aware of this and keep all personal (vulgar) conversations to themselves or share personal opinions about certain (guests) people in the backroom where no one can hear you.
Walking down the hall towards my room I could smell the strong odor of marijuana, and could hear a room full of people as if they were having a party. On one particular night the staff kicked out 15 high-school students that were in one room, and then proceeded to pile into the free shuttle not knowing where it was going.

Room Tip: - Hourly Shuttle Service 6:30a-11a, 5pm-10pm - $15 Parking (But the front desk will insist to waiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharconfairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take a moment to respond to your trip advisor comments. Our guest comments are very important to us and we rely on them to better improve our over all service. The hotel has recently undergone a upgrade to our internet service. We have upgraded our Internet service, which now give us a speed of 100 mb per second. The hotel business center, is set up to print behind the front desk, and we are revisting the shuttle service hours, to better meet the needs of our guest. Again, thank you for your comments the are greatl appreciated.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Located on New York Avenue NW, this is a LONG way from anyplace where you would want to eat or visit. To make it worse, the Internet is far below that of any Super 8 or Days Inn you could find. The breakfast was acceptable, as was the room and bed - but location and Internet are critical for business hotels today, and this place fails on both.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was a great hotel, I read the reveiws from this site about the location, but that is greatly over shadowed by the service and up keep of the hotel!! The manager was very nice and accessable, as we called on her a bit much! The shuttles run very frequent and the breakfast was pretty good! I would like to thank the whole staff there! Thank You!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I am always traveling on business. I for one can tell you, when you expect to get steak for a hamburger price, you will always get disappointed when you get a hamburger. When I have to stay in DC, I will always stay here because when i do, i'm never disappointed. Even on a short stay, the staff treats every one as a GUEST and not a business transaction. Very comfortable rooms. Very Clean. Very close to all of the major attractions. I've stayed in Five-Star hotels and I've made a U-Turn out of one of the nicest hotels in DC and came here, and when I got here..... they remembered my name. Clean, Comfortable, Convenient and Guest Friendly!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville,canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as my conference hotel downtown was overbooked. The location of the hotel is definitely a bit out of the way, but the phenominal service I received made up for the location.

Upon arrival, I received a warm welcome, and best of all the front desk staff remembered my request a day earlier for an early check in. A room was waiting for me a few hours ahead of schedule. Wonderful! The room was scrumptuously clean and comfortable as was the entire hotel. Coffee and tea were available all day - which was quite convenient. Morning breakfast was provided with a full complement of eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels etc... The dining room support staff was super cheerful, friendly and efficient. Food was plentiful and there was plenty of comfortable seating available.

Shuttle bus service to and from the hotel to Union Station was on time, friendly and free.

Upon checking out of the hote a couple of days later with all my luggage in tow l needed a taxi to the conference hotel, but it was long delayed. The hotel stepped in and provided me and a colleague a free ride to the downtown hotel. How unexpectedly wonderful. They truly went above and beyond to accomodate my needs to be at my conference on time.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a Washington area hotel, without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Address: 2305 New York Avenue NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, New York Avenue. The hotel located in northeast, features a modern decor with 126 guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast and free shuttle service to a limited area. All rooms are equipped for business or leisure with Serta mattresses, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and ample work spaces. Business travelers will enjoy on site meeting space that allows a break away from city traffic. Leisure travelers and families can enjoy the close proximity to Metro which takes visitors to top historic attractions including the Smithsonian Institute's 19 museums, National Mall, Capitol Hill and universities. The hotel is located near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport. Top corporations and government agencies surrounding the hotel include ATF, DOD, FBI, USDA, FEMA, DC Government and Department of Homeland Security. We look forward to your arrival at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, New York Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue Hotel Washington Dc
Fairfield Inn And Suites Washington, Dc/New York Avenue
Fairfield Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.