We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown

Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown
3282 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC (Georgetown)
202-337-1245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 2,700 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Georgetown
charlotte
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stumbled on this place by chance and found the best pizza, best salad, and ciders!,,,Definitely coming back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    75
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and beer choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Always (super) crowded but excellent wood baked pizzas and beer choices. If you don't mind it, ask to be seated at the pizza bar: Faster seating and quite a pizza making spectacle.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Margarita Pizza I have had un years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are in Georgetown and you have a yen for a great pizza, this is the place you must go. My 12 year ld and I loved our pizza here so much. The service was great, the food was wonderful, and the restaurant was lively. The price was a bit high for a Margarita, but hey--it is Georgetown and it was a great pizza and quite large, good enough for two hungry people of for thre not so hungry. Don' miss it. We plan to go back next time we are in Washington, DC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Gorgeous wood fired pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this place isn't more highly rated. Great selection of beer and excellent fresh pizza, what more is needed for a satisfying snack or meal? There are other decent things on the menu is pizza isn't your thing.

My suggestion, get a pizza here then head to Sprinkles for a cupcake.... the best and tastiest treat that G'town has to offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“no taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ordered two pizzas with vegetarian toppings, one of which was gluten free. Both were tasteless. We had been at this restaurant about 5 years ago and recalled it to be much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.