We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Washington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Hilton to your Saves list
Washington Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009 (Adams Morgan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
53% Off Valet Parking
Ranked #89 of 137 Hotels in Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent a night on our last stop of a holiday to Canada and USA. Staff were polite and helpful and we were able to store our luggage securely while we explored the city the next day before leaving for the airport. This was a ticket system so not public did not have access to the storage room so it was secure. Free internet and wifi access in the reception area. Free printing so was able to check in for flight home and print boarding passes. You do have to pay for wifi in rooms. Easy walk to the Zoo in one direction and to restaurants/subway station in the other. From our room we could see the pool, terrace area with fire's and the Washington skyline including the Washington Monument. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Taxi's pull up to the door and are on demand so did not wait at all for taxi to airport (Dulles) - this cost about $65. We took the super shuttle from the airport to the hotel which is cheaper and also a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the monument
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 220678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad we were able to be an enjoyable part of your North American holiday. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to D.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It has a large amount of space dedicated to meeting and conference rooms. Therefore, there were tons of people there for conferences. I would imagine that it's like that all the time. So, if you don't mind being around herds of people, it's not a bad place. If you're going for a vacation, this may not be the place for you. Check-out was a nightmare because so many people were checking out at the same time. Also, I checked out using the Hilton Honors line (there was even a long wait for that). The lady who checked me out strongly lacked common sense. However, I was able to get my situation handled by calling the customer service line. The food at the restaurant was below average. However, the food that was catered for the group I attended with was delicious. The fire alarm went off a couple of times during the night. Walking distance to many eateries. Just a short cab ride to other destinations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. Your feedback about your stay is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. I am sorry we were unable to resolve your issue upon checkout, but glad that the Hilton customer service line was able to assist you. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel with exceptional room condition. The pool is well kept and a nice size. Restrooms are available by the pool. The life guards do a very good job and there is a kid pool also. The hotel bar and restaurant are nice in size and shape. Free internet access in the front lobby and kiosks also in the hote.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Washington Hilton. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at our outdoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to D.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton in Washington DC for four nights. When I checked in, I noticed hair and toothpaste in the bathroom sink and the bottom of the shower curtain and lining had hugh red stains. The air conditioner was set at 65 but the room wasn't cool. Also, the air conditioner was very loud. The pillows were very comfortable. The best part of the stay. Their food prices are too high...$5.00 for 12oz coke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. Cleanliness is a top priority, and I have relayed your message to the housekeeping department. We appreciate all customer feedback, as it ensures that we are always working to improve the guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. The food in the hotel is excellent. Everyone on staff I encountered on staff was so nice and professional. The only drawback was my neighbor smoking in the room about 2AM. I could smell it through the walls. This did not taint my stay. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MI'Yata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review of the Washington Hilton. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the food was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eric at the Hilton Honors desk was very personable, and professional. He made sure to tell me about the Executive Lounge, and upgraded the room to a corner king. Room had a really nice view of the city, and had been recently updated. Kirk in the Executive Lounge is well suited for his job. He made polite conversation and a nice vodka tonic. The Lounge was quiet and conducive to catching up on work or just to unwind. Very enjoyable experience, and I would stay at this property again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank savvytravelers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We appreciate your continued loyalty as an HHonors member and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Employer provided, so can't comment on price/value. But it's a nice hotel. Good bar/restaurant, rooms clean, staff very friendly. Good location for going out to eat or see/do stuff. Since I'm new to my job, looking forward to coming back and seeing more of the city.

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton and congratulations on the new job! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being your home base while you explore more of DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
U Street Corridor
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#29 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,752 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#90 of 137 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#69 of 137 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#23 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,234 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Hilton

Address: 1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , U Street Corridor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#75 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1070
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Washington Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing