We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #75 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Superior, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great value with easy access to Metro or walking to downtown. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was more than adequate. Bed was extremely comfortable. I will definitely return to this hotel if it fits my needs in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    240
    81
    23
    16
See reviews for
150
147
49
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at this location for 1 week, and I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful. From the front desk personnel like Raj to the valet guys, everyone on staff made sure my stay was as pleasant as possible and they quickly responded to any issues/questions I had. The free breakfast was wonderful and the free wifi was too. The property is very close to major attractions, great food, and local businesses. All of this was made available for a fraction of the cost at other area hotels. This property is a must stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your response. We are all delighted to hear that you had a good experience. Thank you for your comments regarding Raj and the valet team. I will be sure to share this feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you again for another week when your travels bring you back to our Nations Capital. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I only had to stay in D.C. for a night and I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted to be close to the White House. The Comfort Inn would typically not be on my radar, but spending $400 for one night didn't seem as important as just having a quiet place to crash for 10 hours. For $200 we had a nice room, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They'll hail cabs for you. There's a market inside with food and coffee, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget who doesn't want to live like it.

Room Tip: We had room 800 -- it was completely quiet, but no view of anything other than the buildings next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

N/A: I have not visited or stayed as a guest at your property. However, my review is related to the superb customer service I received for on of my executive leaders staying at your hotel. Your staff communicated with professionalism and provided quality and quick service via a telephone request.

Your top knotch staff are:
1. Rachelle Johnson
2. Christine Geneus

Room Tip: See note above regarding the quality fo customer service provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We understand that outstanding service starts with your initial contact with the hotel, be it over the phone or in person. I am delighted to hear that you were provided outstanding service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good location, within walking distance of several must see attractions. Staff very helpful. A good value for money solution if you are in town for a vacation. excellent brekfast, free WIFI, comfortable bads

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We exactly feel it's the best hotel for us to stay 6 nights, the bedding material are 100% cotton, very clean, very soothing and very comfortable, bath-room is very clean, good size, the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially RaJ is excellent, he has great personality, very helpful and good understanding, treats us very generous and kind, we just feel like home, to us, we feel exactly like 5 star hotel, the looking is not as fancy as "5 star", BUT their friendly, kind and great professional skills have made us feel super appreciative and unforgettable. We definitely like to come back again when we visit D.C with more international friends. Besides they generously offer 24/7 FREE great breakfast in the nice, comfortable room, plus FREE internet and copy machine in the lobby, FREE tea and coffee and fresh cookies( cookies for afternoon tea time) .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your reply and kind words about the staff. I will make sure Raj receives recognition for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The room was small but very clean. The furnishings were contemporary and free wifi was a nice extra. The bathroom was VERY small, but clean and functional. The free breakfast was good and the breakfast room was comfortable. Overall, it was super convenient and a good value for the price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#65 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2012 Newly renovated Comfort Inn® Downtown/Convention Center is conveniently located at the corner of 13th Street and M Street, within walking distance of the Washington Convention Center and the Verizon Center sports and entertainment arena. The McPherson Square Metrorail station and Mt. Vernon Square Metrorail station are within three blocks, making it easy to visit all the area has to offer.This Washington, D.C. hotel provides easy access to popular attractions, including the National Mall open-area national park, the Smithsonian National Zoological Park (known as the National Zoo or Washington Zoo) and the Smithsonian Institution museum complex. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is just four miles away. Additional local points of interest include:• 0.4 miles from the McPherson Square – Orange/Blue Line • 0.4 Miles from The Mount Vernon Sq/Convention Center Green/Yellow line • 0.8 Miles from the White House• Howard University • United States Holocaust Memorial Museum • International Spy Museum and The Newseum • George Washington University. There is always something to do in the nation's capital. Visitors will enjoy nationally acclaimed theaters, free concerts, festivals, museums and world-class shopping location in the surrounding area. Guests of this Washington, D.C. hotel can have their pie and eat it too. The hotel offers many full-service amenities and features, including free breakfast with hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. Additional amenities include free high-speed Internet access, free coffee, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and valet parking. After a busy day, guests are invited to unwind in the exercise room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail and business center with access to fax and secretarial services. This boutique-style hotel feature elegantly appointed rooms that come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Comfort Inn Downtown/Convention Center provides all the luxuries seasoned travelers have come to expect. Above all, our most impressive amenity is our warm and inviting staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.