We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Savoy Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #41 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

the hotel is located in a very good area but not in the heart of the Winsconsin Ave, but you can walk to the commercial area, the hotel has a nice lobby and restaurants and the decoration of the aisles and the room is kind of old but very clean.

We had breakfast in the buffet and is really good, I recommend it and hope too visit again

Room Tip: try to get a room with a view to the winsconsin ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are glad you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your time in DC. We thank you for leaving us a review and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    398
    101
    50
    21
See reviews for
366
243
66
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Always my go-to stay in a quieter, residential area close to neighborhood wine and bourbon bars, fun dining and Whole Foods for when you want to eat in the room. Just steps from the National Cathedral and easy-to-catch buses to Georgetown (walk-able distance) and Dupont Circle. Always courteous staff, eager to make the stay comfortable by providing no-cost extras like microwaves in the room. Hotel restaurant offers a limited but elegant menu at a VERY reasonable price point. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are glad to be your go-to, Deb and we definitely appreciate you taking a moment to leave us your thoughtful review. We thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Convenient, clean, comfortable- nice to come back to..It's not fancy, it's not plain- it's got a good TV, good bathroom, temperpedic beds which I found very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful. The only difficulty was making a reservation over the phone- it's incredibly difficult to contact a reservation person.

Room Tip: Great views of the capital- ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you, Wendie for sharing your hotel experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our property and your stay in DC. We appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed on a business trip for five days. The Hotel and its staff, front desk and cleaners were all friendly, cheerful and eager to help out.

The room was spacious and well cleaned. Most importantly for a Business trip the wifi service was perfect.

There were some excellent restaurants and eateries nearby. Transport into town was easy by cab and buses ran regularly down to Foggy Bottom.

Definite recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, Chris. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy to provide our guests with free wi-fi service, and we know how it important it is is to our business travelers. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff was great. Always called cabs for us food at the hotel was good. Rooms are pretty close to a 10. Beds are great bathrooms are good. It's a 4 star hotel for a cheap prices. Manager Brian was awesome. We left our camera behind and they shipped it to us.
The only thing is that I would like to be closer to the monuments. But overall great hotel, staff, and rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your hotel experience with us. We are glad our property could help make your DC trip a good one. Hopefully, you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service to help you get around as well. Thank you for being a guest of ours; we look forward to having you stay during future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am a frequent traveler for business into DC area and this is the first time staying in Georgetown. I found the Savoy's website and found it to be very easy to us. Hotel is nestled in great area of Georgetown near all amenities. The front desk was helpful in providing assistance for a number of logistic needs that I had in the area. Dinner and buffet breakfast was very good. Room was clean and bed was awesome. Overall great stay in a perfect location

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Savoy Suites, Mike. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our Georgetown location. It's great that you were able to dine with us as well. We do hope you will consider staying again upon your next trip to DC. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was a perfect place to get away from the downtown DC area and get something less touristy and quieter without having to go real far. Its in Georgetown in a really fun, trendy area. You can easily walk to Starbucks, Whole Foods and several good local restaurants and shops.
Check in was fast and very friendly. The room was very large with a very comfy bed. Washroom was spotless and worked well. Parking is on site with a fee, but it is extremely secure which is great when you are on a road trip like we were, no fear about our car at night.
NOTE: if you stay here, you will have to take some kind of transit or drive about 15 min to the capitol sites and museums. I was told it was about a 10 min walk to the transit, but didn't try as it was freezing when we were there.
Overall, I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvinDC, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We thank you for being a guest of our hotel, Zane. We are glad you enjoyed your time in DC and hope you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your nice review and we hope you have a chance to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
The Churchill Hotel
#23 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
#26 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
George Washington University Inn
George Washington University Inn
#24 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites Hotel

Address: 2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#63 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savoy Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming neighborhood of Glover Park, Savoy Suites Hotel offers easy access to Georgetown, Georgetown University, Georgetown University Hospital and the elite American University. Offering 150 spacious DC hotel guest rooms and suites, Savoy Suites Hotel accommodations are newly renovated, many offering breathtaking views of Georgetown, the Washington Monument, Potomac River and US Capital Building. All guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will enjoy premium Tempur-Pedic beds for a perfect nights sleep and have access to affordable on-site garage parking at $20 per day with free in and out privileges, free WiFi internet and daily access to Roam Fitness Gym on site. Free shuttle service is also available to Georgetown University and the nearest DC Metro. Guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will also enjoy beautifully prepared classic American dishes with rich Mediterranean flavors in Twist Georgetown Restaurant and Lounge. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily, Twist Georgetown Restaurant is also available for private events, weddings, catering and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Savoy Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Washington Dc
Savoy Hotel Of Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.