We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping Up The Standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Savoy Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking package
Ranked #37 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Keeping Up The Standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Savoy Suites this year and I am pleased to relate that the standards at this wonderful hotel remain high.

Not only is the location fabulous, and the rooms large and spotlessly clean, but the staff are still friendly and welcoming. How nice to be greeted with a 'Welcome home!' upon pulling your car up to the free parking garage.

It seems to be a popular spot with airline staff, which should tell you a lot as they always know the best places to stay!

Still highly recommended, it's an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
HI Fadryn! How kind of you to return to our little Georgetown area hotel! We greatly appreciate the review and taking the time to mention our friendly staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip across the pond! Cheers, MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    300
    84
    40
    16
See reviews for
297
194
37
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've been traveling to Washington, DC every few months to teach a course at American University. The school books faculty into the Savoy Suites Hotel. In a town with lots of choices, it's the staff of this hotel that impress me the most. There's enough stability that I recognize the people behind the counter. And more surprising: they recognize me. When I arrived this time -- my 4th trip -- the woman at the registration desk greeted me by name.

That's a nice touch and there's more to it than that. Whether it's hailing a cab for me or responding to a request of some sort, everyone is responsive and happy to please. The place just exudes a sense of welcome and service.

Located near Georgetown, the hotel is surrounded by a variety of good restaurant choices. It's nice when returning after a full day to be able to walk and find a different kind of food for dinner each night.

The hotel serves a decent breakfast, with made-to-order omelets as part of their buffet. The rooms look fairly recently remodeled. They have a modern style and a reasonable amount of space. And the beds are comfortable.

For a moderately priced place to stay while working, I heartily recommend the Savoy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Starting From Seattle - Your lovely review made our day and we are so grateful to have you as our guest returning time and time again! You always have a home at the Savoy Suites and look forward to your return... Thanks again my friend! MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Savoy was a great beautiful location and close to everything. Free safe covered parking is included. The staff is great! Very kind and genuine. Clean rooms and very modern but simple features. They are also VERY "green".

Room Tip: There weren't kid activities and I didn't see a pool :/
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mom C! Glad you found our little DC hotel near Georgetown and enjoyed the staff, FREE Parking and genuine service. Should you make the trip back from Miami and bring the little ones... there is a great park down the block with plenty of swings, slides and sand pit! It's free to guests of the Savoy Suites Hotel! IF you come again, plan a trip in the Spring... Not only do you have the National Zoo to visit (the Panda's are beautiful) if you come during Cherry Blossom Season, there are a ton of activities for the little kids (and kids at heart!). Email me and I will help you with putting together an agenda! Just email me at mcrimi@greataddresses.com - Cheers - MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel location is great, an easy walk to a number of restaurants, close to Georgetown U, and the Naval Observatory. It's a short walk to the Old Town Trolley stop which takes you to some key tourist spots.

The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby and restaurant/bar areas are very stylish and impressive. Perfect to meet for a drink before you go out on the town. The room we stayed in (two queen beds) was clean and spacious, but rather average in terms of decoration. There is three floors of complimentary underground parking with above average parking security.

There isn't much for children to do at the hotel itself, which is not the fault of the hotel but something to know if you are traveling with children. There is a playground two blocks away which satisfied our requirement.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and gets an A+ for service.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have nicer views of Georgetown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear K Howard 67 - Great tips for other TripAdvisor travelers! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the parking, lobby lounge, clean guest rooms, etc. I am thrilled you found the playground nearby also. If you ever make it to the Nation's capital again, we would be honored to have you as our guest again. Warm Regards - MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel room was great - spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was a little small but updated. Nice lobby with attached restaurant. Parking in the garage was very tight, but no problem finding a space. The only negative is that it is a little far from downtown Georgetown, so we had to either drive or take a cab. Great value compared to hotels downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Aross27 - "Spacious", "Clean" with "a comfortable bed"... What else could we ask for! THANK YOU so very much for the kind review! Not quite in the center of downtown Georgetown, so hopefully the beautiful views and free local shuttle made up for it! If you ever make the trip again from Bucks County, we really hope you will give us another try. Warm Regards - MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

After 10 days at a hotel in Times Square, checking into the Savoy Suites was a welcome oasis after the frantic pace of NYC. The front desk staff were uber courteous, neighborhood lovely and hotel was within walking distance to several restaurants. Easy access to a bus connecting to the Metro and downtown Washington. And the National Cathedral is only two blocks away! I'll return to DC specifically to stay at the Savoy Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a side street view - quiet and trees are lovely to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Carol Ann! As a New Yorker myself I completely agree with you! The Savoy Suites Hotel in DC is a great respite and the gorgeous country views are just breathtaking! Make sure you ask for a Grand View Room or Skybox Suite on your next visit. You won't be disappointed! Cheers, Marcanthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We loved this small, stylish hotel! We stayed at the Savoy Suites Hotel while in town for a baseball game, and found the hotel was in a convenient location in a wonderful neighborhood close to great restaurants. While at the hotel we received outstanding customer service, including complimentary shuttle service to/from the subway. The Savoy Suites Hotel is a must stay the next time my husband and I are in D.C!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Beth! So happy you enjoyed your visit to the Savoy Suites Hotel! Don't you just love the new Stadium? They did a really brilliant job didn't they? Oh, thanks for the note on the customer service... that meant a lot! Until your next visit! Marcanthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites Hotel

Address: 2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savoy Suites Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming neighborhood of Glover Park, Savoy Suites Hotel offers easy access to Georgetown, Georgetown University, Georgetown University Hospital and the elite American University. Offering 150 spacious DC hotel guest rooms and suites, Savoy Suites Hotel accommodations are newly renovated, many offering breathtaking views of Georgetown, the Washington Monument, Potomac River and US Capital Building. All guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will enjoy premium Tempur-Pedic beds for a perfect nights sleep and have access to affordable on-site garage parking at $20 per day with free in and out privileges, free WiFi internet and daily access to Roam Fitness Gym on site. Free shuttle service is also available to Georgetown University and the nearest DC Metro. Guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will also enjoy beautifully prepared classic American dishes with rich Mediterranean flavors in Twist Georgetown Restaurant and Lounge. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily, Twist Georgetown Restaurant is also available for private events, weddings, catering and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Savoy Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Washington Dc
Savoy Hotel Of Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.