We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Savoy Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Did not want to pay downtown prices and this was perfect. Very large room with 2 very comfortable beds. Liked the 20% off on the onsite restaurant. Good location with many good resstaurants within a couple of blocks. Liked the neighborly feel. Hotel has free shuttle to the metro. The hotel has been very nicely refurbished. Free internet too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    400
    102
    50
    21
See reviews for
366
245
66
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, i read reviews most good some not, but decided to go with the Savoy Suites anyway. What a great little hidden gem in the DC area! This hotel has some really great amenities, first of all it was very clean, the beds are Tempur Pedic,awesome! There is a restaurant and bar area, and the best part is the free parking.Our room had a kitchenette,complete with small fridge stovetop,sink, toaster and dishes.Not sure if all rooms are equipped in this way. The staff is very helpful and accomadating, It's in a quiet area of Glover Park/Georgetown , very close to the National Cathedral.if you drive into the DCarea,i strongly suggest parking the car and taking the metro,it's cheap ad easy to navigate,also the hotel provides a shuttle service to the nearest metro station ( Woodley park/ National zoo), from there you can get anywhere. the only downside is that the shuttle only runs till 10 pm. All in all a wonderful time at the Savoy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel was recommened to us by a friend who lives in Washington, as it was near his home. The hotel was very nice, our room was lovely, and the staff could not have been more professional or personable. We would highly recommend the Savoy Suites Hotel to anyone who will be visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Nycvisitor10011 - Thank you for the nice review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We recently completed a renovation and we are all proud of our little DC hotel near Georgetown. Please consider us again should you return to Washington! We would love to have you again! MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel was a in lovely area north of Georgetown. Our room (507) was quiet, and the Tempurpedic bed was incredibly comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the Washington Monument in the distance. Room came with a mini fridge and green bath products.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Hi BethMall - We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and for mentioning our proximity to Georgetown. We may technically sit in Glover Park, but our complimentary shuttle service to Georgetown University, Georgetown University Hospital and the DC Metro keep everything within reach! Should you ever need another DC getaway, we would love to have you again! Hope to see you soon! MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Savoy Suites, located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and bars near Georgetown's campus, was perfect for our trip to Washington, DC! The hotel is beautifully decorated, classic decor with a contemporary twist, and made for lovely accomodations when not out sight seeing in the city and surrounding area.

The rooms were spacious, much larger than anticipated, and the beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in - perhaps more comfortable than my own bed at home! The staff was outstanding, incredibly helpful and kind.

All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at Savoy Suites! I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends or family who are planning to visit DC anytime in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear EAM_R4WH - Your review of your recent visit to Savoy Suites Hotel is very appreciated! The beds (my favorite too) are actually premium Tempur-Pedic beds. If you go to the Tempur-Pedic website, you will see our hotel and mattress info. We recently renovated and this is one of our most talked about amenities! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Rooms comfortable, clean & nicely decorated. Vince at the front desk was very helpful & accomodating. The host/ bar tender at the restaurant went out of his way to make our dining very pleasant at the end of trying seven hours drive. Free parking is a Bonus! For the price we could not have had a better stay in the heart of DC. Our first choice hotel when we visit DC again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Hi Pema085! Thank you for your review and we hope you had a safe drive back to Syracuse! (7 hours? I get cranky after 3 hours in a car! LOL!) Vince loved the mention by the way, as did our bartender. Our team members love seeing their names on TripAdvisor! Thanks again! MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I've stayed at the Savoy Suites, off and on, for more than a decade. At one point, I thought that it had become "tired," so I switched to a nearby Georgetown hotel. This April, I booked into the Savoy Suites, once again, along with my daughter and her husband. What a wonderful surprise awaited us. The hotel has been spruced up, beautifully. I always found the staff helpful and pleasant and that hasn't changed, but the rooms, corridors, etc, have been really upgraded. There's nothing worse for a traveler than to walk down a dimly-lit corridor and into a room where you find mud colored carpets, matched by heavy bedding. Not here! Lovely white linens covering comfortable mattresses and an assortment of pillows. Samsung flat TV and FREE WiFi. I read some of the negative reviews of the Savoy Suites and was totally amazed at the adverse reaction of a few critics. I did note, however, that the manager of the hotel actually answered the criticism and invited the disgruntled writer to contact him. Amazing. I could go on and on but suffice it to say, this is one of the great bargains in D.C. (Like most of Georgetown, there's no nearby Metro, but there are busses right across the street and the glorious Circulator stops a few blocks down Wisconsin.) One minor caveat, the windows were streaked and needed cleaning--which I mentioned at the front desk before I left. I've no doubt that condition will be remedied.
A final bit. I always check the Bed Bug Registry before I make reservations anywhere and the Savoy Suites has remained free of them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Savoy Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Vocsjane, Welcome back home! We are so happy you decided to give us another try. We have all been hard at work renovating and upgrading our facilities over the past year and we are finally done! Everything from our new parking garage to the new guest bathrooms have been well received. I especially love the new HD flat screen TV's to the fresh paint, carpets and window treatments. Its like we are working in a whole new property and the staff are just as excited as you were! We really loved your comments and we hope you return soon! Feel free to contact me any time... mcrimi@greataddresses.com. Best, MarcAnthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
The Churchill Hotel
#24 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
#26 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
George Washington University Inn
George Washington University Inn
#23 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites Hotel

Address: 2505 Wisconsin Ave, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#64 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savoy Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming neighborhood of Glover Park, Savoy Suites Hotel offers easy access to Georgetown, Georgetown University, Georgetown University Hospital and the elite American University. Offering 150 spacious DC hotel guest rooms and suites, Savoy Suites Hotel accommodations are newly renovated, many offering breathtaking views of Georgetown, the Washington Monument, Potomac River and US Capital Building. All guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will enjoy premium Tempur-Pedic beds for a perfect nights sleep and have access to affordable on-site garage parking at $20 per day with free in and out privileges, free WiFi internet and daily access to Roam Fitness Gym on site. Free shuttle service is also available to Georgetown University and the nearest DC Metro. Guests of Savoy Suites Hotel will also enjoy beautifully prepared classic American dishes with rich Mediterranean flavors in Twist Georgetown Restaurant and Lounge. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily, Twist Georgetown Restaurant is also available for private events, weddings, catering and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Savoy Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Washington Dc
Savoy Hotel Of Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.