We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a team!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to see all the DC attractions, I think they must give their staff happy pills because these people are unconditionally pleasant ALL the time. From the assistant front desk manager Julie to the unbelievable Concierge Elizabeth you cannot beat this staff. The hotel is decorated fantastically, the rooms are huge, everything works. The location is great for local restaurants and a nice 30 minute walk to everything. The only thing I would make the manager aware of is the weekend staff in the bar are a noticeable step down in patience and interest, I went in at 11:40 for a nightcap and while speaking to a handicapped gentlemen we were told quite rudely to leave the bar is closing. I experienced another late night drink during the week with Eduardo and he was funny, patient and kind while achieving the same result. All over FANTASTIC team

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We’re delighted to hear that our staff conveys their enjoyment and love of their jobs through the service they provide for our guests. Your kind acknowledgement of their efforts is sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We do apologize that your experience was dampened a bit by one negative encounter and we will investigate as to why this happened. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to having you stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    373
    111
    39
    22
See reviews for
283
297
83
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel. The location can mot be beat, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Richard Simon was always our valet and always got our car quickly and with a smile. The restaurant that they have on the property 2100 Prime was OK. The appetizer was great, the main courses were a little bland, but the dessert was good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row. We’re pleased to hear that not only our convenient location, but our staff and dining options added value to your stay. We appreciate your candor when it comes to describing your meals and we will discuss your comments with our Chef. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a super little spot in a lovely part of town. It is an older property yet well maintained. No mini bar but a ver reasonably priced, Quickly delivered, deliciously prepared in room dining option Staff super friendly. Bed very comfy and whole atmosphere quiet. A super value all the way around

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are pleased to read your review and learn that your recent stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row was enjoyable. For future stays, we do offer a customizable mini-fridge for your room, for a nominal fee. We do appreciate your kind comments for our staff and property and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have visited this hotel several times and just did so again this week. The location of the hotel just off DuPont Circle cannot be beat. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. I was upgraded to a larger room as a SPG member, and it was on the back side of the hotel- no view but very quiet. I will say that the overnight valet parking at $40/night does seem high and offset the value of the booking this time around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We love hearing from our return guests and we are happy that each of your stays have been enjoyable. The staff at The Fairfax at Embassy Row strives to provide the utmost in customer care and knowing that your stay included just that is wonderful. Please don’t hesitate to let us know your preferences for room placement, as we will do our best to provide you with just what you need. We can’t wait to welcome you back and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay again. It is an elegant property in a great location. It is a short walk to Dupont Circle, with restaurants and metro. Upon arrival, someone opens the door for you, someone else greets you in the lobby, and the desk staff are accommodating and attentive. The furnishings are also elegant. Our king room wasn't huge, but sufficient, and well worth what we paid. The bed was comfortable and the washroom was ample. The cleaner appeared to be quite attentive as well, except for the fridge. The air conditioner was fairly loud when it came on (meant constantly changing the TV volume), but given it was over 100 degrees in DC, the AC was probably more active than it would normally have been. The restaurant seemed nice, but a little pricey for us so we ate mostly at fast food restaurants around Dupont circle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Fairfax at Embassy Row. The centric location of our hotel gives our guests the opportunity to easily explore the Dupont Circle area and with a little assistance from the Metro, the surrounding Washington, DC area. We appreciate your understanding regarding the A/C in your room, as it was truly unseasonably hot. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, B.C.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room we had at his hotel was quite beautiful! Lots of light, extremely comfortable bed, attentive staff. The lobby is dark wood and looks quite formal. The light and comfortable rooms are a nice surprise. Location was great - just off Dupont Circle in a stunning neighbourhood. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of The Fairfax at Embassy Row. We’re pleased to learn that your recent stay provided you with a restful night’s sleep and a convenient location from which to discover the Dupont Circle area. Please come and stay with us again and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Almost everything about our stay here was perfect, the room had a great view, comfortable bed, and was spacious. The only negative thing was the carpet was covered with spots. I didn't say anything for two reasons; I didn't want to change rooms and lose the view or the king bed and I didn't want to walk on damp carpet (have had that done to me before in other hotels with no warning)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We certainly can understand your reasoning for not wanting to reach out to us about the condition of your carpet, but we are grateful that you shared with us now, so that we may take care of the situation immediately. Knowing that the remainder of your stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row fully met your expectations makes us very happy and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your experience. Please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 2100 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfax at Embassy Row Hotel is a luxury accommodation in Dupont Circle by the White House, National Mall, and Lincoln Memorial. We have 259 guest roms, a grand ballroom, and several meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfax At Embassy Row Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin
Westin Embassy Row

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.