We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Plaza to your Saves list
Washington Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Logan Circle/ Shaw)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Stay Package
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Two nights in DC. Super cheap, within reasonable walking distance to tourist sites, very helpful staff. I was not expecting a balcony and got one. Rooms was clean, turndown service a nice touch. Front desk and bell hops were very helpful, especially Able. Try out the hotel lobby bar. Great prices during happy hour and the food was great for bar food. Only complaint was the heat/air goes on and off during the night and is very loud. Otherwise everything is as promised and more. Safe, quiet neighborhood; no concerns walking at night

Room Tip: Lower rooms have a balcony but some street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your accommodations and the services provided. I’m glad that you had a chance to relax during happy hour and enjoyed the delicious meal in our International Bar. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the noisy AC system and I will follow up on it with our Engineering Department. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    606
    180
    60
    63
See reviews for
298
490
134
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My first night a bridal party woke me up at 11:30 pm and had me up until 3:35. The mattres had a spring in the middle top of the bed, which gave me a back ache. But I let it pass since it was my very good friend's weddingon Sunday. On Sunday night I heard a clicking all night. Like someone was banging on pipes in my wall. Again no sleep. When I presented this information to the front desk, Nothing was said, nothing was done, not even a sorry. Not even, let us make it up to you for the unrest, noise and uncomfortable bed. Funny, I declined staying at my niece's house because I needed the rest. Sat morning I had just put down my dog and just wanted to grieve and sleep. Again I brought this up to your agent.
Not exactly my expectation for your hotel. Shoddy, cheap, uncomfortable, and this review will be posted. I waited to hear word from ANYBODY there. Shame on you!

Room Tip: don't stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are terribly sorry to read of your negative experience. I apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The poor service you described is not a common occurrence at our hotel.

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and found everything to be very good. Staff were all friendly. The doormen were very helpful and always wanted a chat. The location was good with many restaurants within easy walking distance. The Metro was only about a 10 minute stroll away giving access to the entire city. Rooms were spacious enough and the price quite reasonable.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you had a great stay and were satisfied with your accommodations and our central location. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice quiet hotel. good location between the mall and dupont circle. The room #808 was big enough for a couple. Very clean and a view out to the circle and the pool. Spacious clean bathroom. Good price compared to other comparable places. If you have a choice of when to stay in Washington include a weekend because it is usually much cheaper.

Room Tip: rm # 808 nice for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations spacious, clean and a good value overall. Thank you for choosing the Washington Plaza and we hope to see you again soon.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great staff at all positions--always have a kind word and a smile. Rooms and appointments were very nice and really clean and fresh. Great location and a fun neighbor hood with restaurants, bars, and even a whole foods store within three blocks(P street). Hotel does have a great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We had a superior double which was on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. It’s wonderful to know that we were a perfect fit for your weekend getaway. I’m glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the services provided. It is always great to hear compliments on our associates. They take great pride in providing memorable experiences to our guests and will surely be delighted when they see this comment. We hope to see you on your next visit to DC.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Washington Plaza hotel for a anniversary weekend. I was so surprised with how nice this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was wonderful. Much larger and nicer than i anticipated. The bed was comfortable and pillows were great.
Its also in a great location to the White House and lots of wonderful places to eat. We will be returning again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your high praise of the Washington Plaza Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and were happy with your accommodations, the service, and convenience of our hotel for your activities. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Centra...
#90 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Quincy
The Quincy
#14 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Upper Northwest
The Donovan - A Kimpton Hotel
The Donovan - A Kimpton Hotel
#42 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Plaza

Address: 10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Logan Circle/ Shaw , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Washington Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Plaza Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Plaza Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.