We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Plaza

Save Saved
You added Washington Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Promotion!
Ranked #30 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and found everything to be very good. Staff were all friendly. The doormen were very helpful and always wanted a chat. The location was good with many restaurants within easy walking distance. The Metro was only about a 10 minute stroll away giving access to the entire city. Rooms were spacious enough and the price quite reasonable.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you had a great stay and were satisfied with your accommodations and our central location. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    482
    156
    55
    60
See reviews for
246
406
108
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice quiet hotel. good location between the mall and dupont circle. The room #808 was big enough for a couple. Very clean and a view out to the circle and the pool. Spacious clean bathroom. Good price compared to other comparable places. If you have a choice of when to stay in Washington include a weekend because it is usually much cheaper.

Room Tip: rm # 808 nice for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations spacious, clean and a good value overall. Thank you for choosing the Washington Plaza and we hope to see you again soon.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great staff at all positions--always have a kind word and a smile. Rooms and appointments were very nice and really clean and fresh. Great location and a fun neighbor hood with restaurants, bars, and even a whole foods store within three blocks(P street). Hotel does have a great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We had a superior double which was on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. It’s wonderful to know that we were a perfect fit for your weekend getaway. I’m glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the services provided. It is always great to hear compliments on our associates. They take great pride in providing memorable experiences to our guests and will surely be delighted when they see this comment. We hope to see you on your next visit to DC.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Washington Plaza hotel for a anniversary weekend. I was so surprised with how nice this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was wonderful. Much larger and nicer than i anticipated. The bed was comfortable and pillows were great.
Its also in a great location to the White House and lots of wonderful places to eat. We will be returning again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your high praise of the Washington Plaza Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and were happy with your accommodations, the service, and convenience of our hotel for your activities. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Washington Plaza for a two day mini trip to Washington, DC. I booked the Plaza using our frequent flier miles, and got a great rate. This hotel is about 4 blocks north of the White House, easily walked to. We walked from there to the Washington Memorial, Vietnam Memorial, and to the Lincoln Memorial. The next day we did the other half of the Mall, going to a couple of Smithsonian museums, and the Capitol. We didn't see all the sights, but for our two day visit, the Plaza served our needs well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read that you found our location so great for visitors to downtown DC. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time here. Service was great. Food was excellent. Bar service... Top notch! Breakfast, dinner, fabulous!
Met the head chef... What a great person!
As soon as we walked in, the front desk knew it was our anniversary.... They upgraded our room... Bam! I love this place and will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for providing such a glowing feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am excited to hear that you had an excellent stay. We truly appreciate all of the compliments on our hotel, direct and to the point. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Chef Jeremy, he is a truly valuable part of our team. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!

Best regards,

Tom Casey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Plaza

Address: 10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Plaza 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, TIG Global and Venere so you can book your Washington Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Plaza Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Plaza Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.